Dr. Kinion Whittington DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Down to earth Doc
What a great doc, I really feel he understood what was going on. I feel much better and am very happy with his services I will be using him and sending my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very friendly. Very knowledgeable. He knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't spend enough time explaining - after an emergency surgery (ruptured mass on ovary) the Dr could not explain to my family what happened - actually I said "I don't know" them went on to say I could still be pregnant and to come back in one week for a pregnancy blood test. Then at the 1 week appointment - told me there was no way I could still be pregnant because it was etopic..but rushed me out without even answering my questions. He was a jerk during a very emotional and painful time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in need of additional Surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Thank god for him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a collage student and like alot of students I don't have insurance. I became ill and made an appointment with Dr. Whittington. I had heard good thing about him from some of my friends. He was great, made me so at ease talking about some of the most embarrassing stuff. Joked around about his collage days even new a few of my teachers. He did not act like some of the stuffy doctors I have seen in the past. He told me what was wrong and what to expect gave me some sample medication. My appointment was very good and when I went to check out and make a appointment in 6 weeks my paper said merry christmas. There was no charge. It came at a good time. I will recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Great Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 1st experience w/Dr. Whittington was when I had a bad result from a PAP test. A friend from work recommended I go to him. I was only 19 at the time and my mom went w/me for my 1st appt. Dr. Whittington could tell my mother was very worried and upset about everything, so he invited us into his office and sat down w/us and explained everything that was going to happen, so me and mother wouldn't be scared. Very nice man and very understanding! I also used him to deliver my 1st child at age of 23. Yes, at most of my visits I had have to wait, but his office is always full. which to me means a good thing... many ppl like him! Yes, when I would go he would manly listen to the heart beat but if I had any questions he would always answer them! Some people don't find his humor funny but me and husband both always enjoyed him. I think sometimes people just take his humor the wrong way... we will be using Dr. Whittington again with our second child! My husband and I both love Dr. Whittington!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
happy happy happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friends recommended me to Dr. Whittington. Im not sure what the last reviews were saying but my appointment with him went great! I did have to wait but I understand why he answered all my questions and explained why I was having my problem. I think there are people you just cant make happy. I am very happy with this doctor will use and recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely horrible doctor!!!! if you can call him one. I guess even the person that barely passes medical school is still called doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very arrogant and disrespectful man. When his office made a mistake on a lab test he told me he would not apologize for tests he did not order even if they were done by his nurse, and told me I should be grateful that I wasn't going to be a grandmother. I never asked him for an apology I just wanted a final answer, after 4 urinalysis, 1 blood test, and an ultrasound, I just wanted someone to take the time to answer me, was she pregnant or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible wait times with no questions answered. Acts as if he is the only OB in the world and you have no other choice but to use him. Not recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2013
awesome
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been a very good doctor he cares about his patients alot he will help you in anyway possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kinion Whittington, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durant, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Lee

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Braulio Cuesta

42 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allison Taylor

17 years experience

4.1 of 5