The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kinjal Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kinjal Patel?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kinjal Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

He isn't certain when it comes to the next plan. He doesn't manage all my blood work well and does not have good explanations for why it's out of balance. I'd give 2.5/5

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Very nice guy! He is very concerned about me and my diagnosis. Very good personality too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

Complete Trust

Dr. Patel has been treating my husband for Stage 4 kidney disease for almost a year. Doctors are not miracle workers, but Dr. Patel is doing everything possible to keep my husband alive and off dialysis for as long as possible. He is extremely caring and knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in him and his staff. We can call him anytime. He has called us on his day/evening off and taken all the time needed, without making us feel rushed or stupid for asking a question. We see him in the very busy Fairfax location. Lots of kidney disease out there. If you have it, see a physician in this practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

A very wonderful, extremely knowledgeable, passionate, and caring doctor

Dr. Patel is a very wonderful person and my family is tremendously grateful to him. For the last year and a half, we had no idea what was wrong with my mom's kidneys and she was not happy with the care she was receiving from her other Nephrologists. Immediately and during our first visit, doctor Patel employed a solution oriented approach that I have NEVER seen from other doctors before. He took complete control of the situation and it was exactly what we were looking for and it definitely put us at ease. When you are sick, you want your doctor to swing into action, in this regard, Dr. Patel went above and beyond. He has an EXCELLENT bedside manner, will tell you everything there is to know about your condition in an easy to understand manner, and covers all bases. I particularly appreciated getting a call from Dr. Patel on his day off to explain my mother's biopsy results, treatment options, and his suggestion for me to research her condition. I learned a lot and that is what distinguishes a good doctor from an AMAZING doctor. Dr. Patel is AMAZING. We should have come sooner is all I can say. :-).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Excellent Doctor and staff

Very knowledgeable and professional. Sincerely tries to keep appointment times. Cares long term about his patients. Returns phone calls personally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

He does seems to for patients in the hospital. He scream at me in the hospital in 2010.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Eugene Collins

Excellent explanations of disease process to a man who is not medically inclined, my husband. We felt like he took his time and explained everything very well. Great bedside manner

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Dr. Patel is one of the most sensitive doctor's I've ever met & I have met a LOT. He truly cares about his patients. I think me being sick hurts him more than it hurts me.:)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kinjal Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Caroline Kwon

    Nephrology, Residency

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Paul Modlinger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Anuradha Reddy

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    35