Dr. Kipling Sharpe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharpe is an excellent doctor. I appreciate his knowledge and expertise. After an aggressive infection from a total knee replacement, my bone was destroyed and had to be replaced by cadaver bone. After the surgery and 2.5 months of physical therapy, I am excited to be able to walk with a cane. I have been assured that in time, I will be able to walk with no support and be able to do all the activities that I enjoyed. I highly recommend Dr Sharpe as a doctor and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I so appreciated Dr. Sharpe's skill, expertise and bedside manner. He and his staff were professional and efficient, yet caring. I would highly recommend Dr. Sharpe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. I could hope for no more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was left to hang and would never refer this office to anyone, not even my enemies. Bad care for my pain and torn miniscus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wonderful care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has had 2 hip replacements by Dr. Sharpe. As a retired RN, I know quality care when I see it. Dr. Sharpe, his staff and all the staff at Arizona Spine & Joint Hospital took care of my husband the way ALL patients should be cared for. We recommend Dr. Sharpe highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Great surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a knee replacement in 2009 with Dr. Sharpe that was remarkable, both in the actual mini invasive surgery and the recovery. I was so pleased that I had the other knee replaced in 10/10. Same results. He is a no nonsense doctor that doesn't waste your time and gets to the point but is also caring. Would recommend him to anyone considering joint replacement.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharpe was no nonsense, right to the point. Professional and knew what he was doing. Very caring and understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kipling Sharpe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.