Dr. Kiran Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology South Charleston, WV

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
eyes rolling
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best way to describe every one down there is basically bizarre they act like they are bipolar or on drugs my niece and I have never been comfortable with any of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Patel he us the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for any woman with gynecological needs! He and his staff truly care, and show that to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Hes a great physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Unpleased
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended but would not recommend.I was pleased with the doctor when you did see him the PAs oversee your pregnancy,you only meet the doctor when your five months along and before and during delivery,you over hear staff and PAs talking negatively about patients,the office wait is awful! I waited over 50 mins plus almost every visit,not to mention being in room full of pregnant women and only one bathroom for us to use as well as spouses and children of spouses,not pleased at all with the staff or office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Patel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a wonderful doctor. He has my needs and concerns in mind. I have had a miscarriage and I have had complications with my pregnancy so he has me coming in every week to keep check on me and baby. He defiantly wants to make sure me and baby are safe.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel did my d&c after my miscarriage. And then delivered my daughter via csection. If it was for him I probably wouldn't have my daughter. I loved his PAs. I would recommend him to everyone. I was one of those "I don't want another man looking" but Dr Patel makes you feel so comfortable and as well as making my husband comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR. PATEL HAS TO BE ONE OF THE KINDEST PHYSICIANS I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE. HE HAS RECENTLY GONE TO ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS AND THIS HAS REALLY HELPED WITH THE WAIT.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2008
Dr. Kiran Patel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would consider Dr. Patel the best in obstetrics and would always trust him. He's very knowledgable, caring, funny and always tells you if he is concerned. The wait time is usually the worst because he is so popular. You can see one of his physicians assistants, but if you want to see him, be prepared to wait! He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kiran Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Charleston, WV.