The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kiran Patel Is this you?
  • 33
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiran Patel?


40 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Great Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

eyes rolling

The best way to describe every one down there is basically bizarre they act like they are bipolar or on drugs my niece and I have never been comfortable with any of them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

I love Patel he us the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for any woman with gynecological needs! He and his staff truly care, and show that to their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Hes a great physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Unpleased

I was recommended but would not recommend.I was pleased with the doctor when you did see him the PAs oversee your pregnancy,you only meet the doctor when your five months along and before and during delivery,you over hear staff and PAs talking negatively about patients,the office wait is awful! I waited over 50 mins plus almost every visit,not to mention being in room full of pregnant women and only one bathroom for us to use as well as spouses and children of spouses,not pleased at all with the staff or office.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Patel

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor!!!!!

Dr. Patel is a wonderful doctor. He has my needs and concerns in mind. I have had a miscarriage and I have had complications with my pregnancy so he has me coming in every week to keep check on me and baby. He defiantly wants to make sure me and baby are safe.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Dr. Patel did my d&c after my miscarriage. And then delivered my daughter via csection. If it was for him I probably wouldn't have my daughter. I loved his PAs. I would recommend him to everyone. I was one of those "I don't want another man looking" but Dr Patel makes you feel so comfortable and as well as making my husband comfortable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

DR. PATEL HAS TO BE ONE OF THE KINDEST PHYSICIANS I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE. HE HAS RECENTLY GONE TO ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS AND THIS HAS REALLY HELPED WITH THE WAIT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

Dr. Kiran Patel

I would consider Dr. Patel the best in obstetrics and would always trust him. He's very knowledgable, caring, funny and always tells you if he is concerned. The wait time is usually the worst because he is so popular. You can see one of his physicians assistants, but if you want to see him, be prepared to wait! He is worth the wait!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kiran Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Bassam Shamma

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    South Charleston, WV 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (31)
    29
  • Dr. Michaela Kessler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    South Charleston, WV 0.15 mi

    4.8
    (31)
    14
  • Dr. Andrea Hill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    South Charleston, WV 0.15 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    18