ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kiran Rajasenan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiran Rajasenan?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Late Phase Cases

Posted on August 28th, 2017

I agree with the response stating that this doctor is not good with late phase cases. He treated my brother unsuccessfully about 8 months ago. I will not get into details but I so wish we would have chosen another physician. Extremely disappointed in my brother's care. Would not recommend this physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Exceptional personnel care. Dr. Rajasenan takes time to listen to his patients concerns and address them patiently and with compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good with complicated late phase cases

Posted on January 18th, 2014

"Dr Raj" speciality is hematology/oncology and he is not good with complicated solid tumor cases. He attributed the coughing to a side effect and did not refer to a pulmonologist until hospitalized (the coughing was due to asthma). He prescribed all of the routine regimens and when those failed to work, he suggested that I look on clinical trial.gov myself. He did not follow through with providing additional support for identifying appropriate clincial trials. He did refer to the Hillmen Cancer Center which was very good, but did not let Dr. Lembarsky know about the referral which made for a very awkward visit. He did not initiate mutational status testing until after consultation with the drs at the Hillmen Center. DId not receive the adeuate premeds for Erbitux. Until the Hillmen Center PA, did not realize that a standard bowel regimen should have been added to my medications. Dr Raj makes a better poster boy for UPMC than an ocologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2009

Mine and my husband's experience was excellent with this physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is absolutely wonderful. The best.

Posted on March 19th, 2008

Dr. Kiran Rajasenan is the most carring doctor I have ever met. He truely cares about the whole person. And takes time out of his busy schedule to help when needed.He has a wonderful personality and answers all the patients questions and calms their fears completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kiran Rajasenan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.