ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kiran Rajasenan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiran Rajasenan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiran Rajasenan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Late Phase Cases

I agree with the response stating that this doctor is not good with late phase cases. He treated my brother unsuccessfully about 8 months ago. I will not get into details but I so wish we would have chosen another physician. Extremely disappointed in my brother's care. Would not recommend this physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Exceptional

Exceptional personnel care. Dr. Rajasenan takes time to listen to his patients concerns and address them patiently and with compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Not good with complicated late phase cases

"Dr Raj" speciality is hematology/oncology and he is not good with complicated solid tumor cases. He attributed the coughing to a side effect and did not refer to a pulmonologist until hospitalized (the coughing was due to asthma). He prescribed all of the routine regimens and when those failed to work, he suggested that I look on clinical trial.gov myself. He did not follow through with providing additional support for identifying appropriate clincial trials. He did refer to the Hillmen Cancer Center which was very good, but did not let Dr. Lembarsky know about the referral which made for a very awkward visit. He did not initiate mutational status testing until after consultation with the drs at the Hillmen Center. DId not receive the adeuate premeds for Erbitux. Until the Hillmen Center PA, did not realize that a standard bowel regimen should have been added to my medications. Dr Raj makes a better poster boy for UPMC than an ocologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Mine and my husband's experience was excellent with this physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2008

This doctor is absolutely wonderful. The best.

Dr. Kiran Rajasenan is the most carring doctor I have ever met. He truely cares about the whole person. And takes time out of his busy schedule to help when needed.He has a wonderful personality and answers all the patients questions and calms their fears completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kiran Rajasenan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Ravi Ramani

    Dr. Ravi Ramani

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Gluckman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Jyothsna Amirneni

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)