ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kiran Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiran Rao?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiran Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Nice offices, friendly and pleasant staff, and Dr Rao is great - very easy to talk to. Takes the time to actually listen to you. Doesn't rush you out the door like most doctors. I would definitely recommend him!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Go somewhere else

A good doctor but extremely poor on followup. Waiting 3 weeks for followup after colonoscopy. Too busy to see you or call you after collecting for expensive procedure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Dr. Rao is awesome! I highly recommend him. I have Ulcerative Colitis and he's helped me immensely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Needed emergency medical treatment by a GI doctor and hospital contacted him. From the time of emergency medical treatment he has been very compassionate and I received very good and thorough treatment. Office visit was also a very good experience. Feel very comfortable with him, he explained everything that happened and what he did, answered all of my questions (still have a little more but did not want to bombard him!) and did not rush the appointment. Office wait was only about 15 minutes if that and very clean. Office staff very helpful and friendly. I HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Very professional, thorough exam, explained test needed and explained results thoroughly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kiran Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparta, NJ.

  • Dr. Linda Tang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sparta, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Lindy

    Dr. Michael Lindy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sparta, NJ 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Haroon Sarwar

    Dr. Haroon Sarwar

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Sparta, NJ 0 mi

    3.6
    (30)
    21