ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kiranmaye Tiriveedhi Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiranmaye Tiriveedhi?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Patient

I have had for several years an undiagnoised Crohens disease and this is the only Dr. that got it right. She is very caring and has worked me into her schedule any time I am having difficulty or sever problems that I didn't want to go to the emergency room for. She has placed me on a treatment that I take every six weeks to keep my Crohens under control. She first tried a Rx to see if that would help my Crohens and that wasn't covered by my insurance and she gave my the samples from the drug reps to use. That didn't work and she got me on the treatment of Remicade and it has worked after she increased the dosage of my treatment. I take the larges dosage ever give of Remicade. She is very understanding and now my daughter goes to her for her IBS and is under great treatment for her IBS. I highly reccommed her for a dr and everyone should try her, you will be happy you did.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Run quickly! No prescription for repeat hospitalization prevention three weeks and counting..

Initial visit for severe GI issues, including two hospitalizations, went fairly well. Staff nearly forgot to order/run tests until we were already walking out the door. FIFTEEN days later and we are STILL waiting for a prescription. Insurance didn't cover the first two meds, but insurance provided Dr. a list of accepted prescriptions. My pleas for help: RN (Lisa, Shannon) "we are doing everything we can putting a note in her inbox" and she hung up on me disagreeing that isn't everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Neglectful, incompetent, unethical. In it for money and orders expensive tests to inflate her income further that are not necessary

This Dr. Incorrectly diagnosed me for 4 months and each time I would call and say I was in pain she said it was my IBS and to basically deal with it though as a GI Dr you would think she could get the IBS in control. Finally called her office and said it was getting worse. Instead of ordering the first and cheapest test she had me do expensive tests that she must make money on for a catscan and ultrasound. She advised there was nothing wrong. Called her the following Monday in severe pain and she ordered a stool sample which reflected I had C-Diff, a colon infection she ignored for 4 months while I had been in severe pain. The catscan and ultrasound were very expensive and had to pay out of pocket. She also tested for celiac which was a $34.00 test. She did not ask nor tell me she was doing genetic testing and received a bill for $800 and is a contract exclusion to my insurance as very expensive and not common or customary to order such a expensive test just for celiac. This Dr neglects her patients, does not know what she is doing and in it for the money only. I do believe the more expensive tests she orders the more money she makes. She should not be allowed to practice just own her neglect and ethics alone

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Probably won't worry about paying for the follow up

Possibly the worst Dr I've ever seen. I have a family history of colon cancer, diverticulitis, and my mother had endometriosis. Came in with RUQ pain and other lower bowel symptoms. Does an upper endoscopy, nothing to show. Well, then, without any further testing, I diagnose you with IBS and here's a prescription for a laxative that will cost you $100+, $30 for probiotics that made it harder to go, and the acid reducer my GP put me on. See you in 6 weeks. Doesn't listen to a word you say. Had me diagnosed before I walked in. Always acts like she has some place better to be and talks to me like I'm an idiot even though I'm a nursing student and have quite possibly read more studies than her due to personal interest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Noone likes to get this done although i found the Dr. very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kiranmaye Tiriveedhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Carolyn Koenig

    Dr. Carolyn Koenig

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    15
  • Dr. Shilpa Vedire

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Mitul Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)