Dr. Kirby Plessala MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Delivered babies
Dr. Plessala has fabulous bedside manor. He has delivered via c-section 2 of my babies. He always takes extra time to make sure you have all of the answers you need. Both of his nurses are great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Plessala is a very caring and kind GYN doctor. I had my first visit with him late last month and I had such a positive experience. He cares about his patients and took the time to meet with me prior to my exam to discuss my health needs. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking a competent and caring OB/GYN doctor. I was also very impressed with his staff - i was immediately given attention from the time I signed in until I left. Also I had a blood test for a hormone panel and I have veins that tend to roll. Usually takes a nurse several sticks to get it accurate. Not only did the nurse get my blood test in one stick, Dr. Plessala called me back the same evening to let me know the results. Wow!!! I've never had a doctor take the time to do that before . I highly recommend this Doctor and his group - Mobile OB/GYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
He is simply the best
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Plessala is a great person. He always answers my questions and has amazing bedside manner. I recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
D&C procedure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! Love everything about him. My Surgery went extremely well and I had no major pain which is a great sign. I am very happy having him as my OBGYN and looking forward to having him deliver our baby when it happens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a popular doctor and stays busy because he is SO great. He is knowledgeable, empathetic, and so professional. His office staff is equally top notch and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've had several children and had over 5 OBGYNs. He is the best, thusfar. Several of the physicians in his group are also excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2008
Dr. Plessala--Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Plessala is a wonderful doctor and a caring, sweet person on top of that! I can't rave enough about him. I definitely recommend him to anyone who wants an involved, professional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirby Plessala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.