Dr. Kirby Turnage MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turnage is an energetic, knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. He is quite personable, down to earth and sincere. My shoulder was very damaged and painful. Dr. Turnage carefully examined my shoulder and MRI. Conservative therapy was not helpful leaving me with surgery as the only viable option. Dr. Turnage warned me that the surgery was painful. He was right! But now I've regained much of the range of motion with less painful than before surgery. He was the best surgeon for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Turnage! This was my second shoulder surgery. Another doctor did tge first surgery. The first surgeon released me back to work too early. I was miserable. Turnage did perfect surgery. It was worse than he initially expected and still did great. He was very cautious not to send me back to work too soon. Very attentive to my needs and accomodated them well. My ONLY complaint was after surgery tge attending nurse could not figure out how to put my slung on.....a bit annoying. Would go to him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an in office x-ray. The P.A. said I needed to have both shoulders replaced. Then he ordered an MRI.. when I returned for my second visit I saw Dr. Turnage..He said I did not need shoulder replacement..This visit was so confusing, one saying one thing and the Dr. saying something different.. Needless to say I did not go back to this Dr. for anything...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhappy with this Dr's availability!!! Almost impossible to make follow-up appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
13 Year Follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Turnage to anyone needing a skilled surgeon. Dr. Turnage replaced both my knees in 2001. Thirteen years later they are still going strong, even as other parts of me are conking out (I'm 76). I appreciated his skill as a surgeon. My wife appreciated his concern for me as a person, and his attention to my follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
No way
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go near this guy again. Do your self a favor and find another doctor. This guy is in it for the buck and would make a better butcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Shoulder surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery relieved the pain in my neck and shoulder with more freedom of movement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Great results given severity of injury
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terribly damaged knee, with ACL severed and both menisci torn. Dr. Turnage worked very hard to get me in quickly and performed my reconstructive surgery with great skill. Less than eleven months after surgery I was downhill skiing in Colorado with little discomfort. I like Dr. Turnage as a person and as a doctor. He always took the time to meet with me and answer my questions. Waits can be a bit long but that's because he takes the time to answer all patient's questions. I'd rather wait to see a physician because he cares enough to answer questions than have the physician be on time but rush out to meet his next patient before I'm taken care of. Most patients who have trouble with knee and shoulder surgery don't have the discipline to do the physical therapy required then blame it on the doctor when things don't go as planned. Dr. Turnage made me very aware of the difficult recovery I'd have and impressed upon me the importance of doing my part in PT. Dr. Turnage is an excellent physician who calls a spade a spade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Salesman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should work for AMWAY. Fortunately, I met enough of his failed shoulder surgeries in the waiting room while i waited 3 hours for my appoinment. Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Great Experience!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I wasn't sure, I had many good references for him and this was going to be my second operation on the same shoulder. The first operation was by another doctor not Dr. Turnage. I had an MRI done by the first doctor but nothing operatable showed so we did basic shoots and therapy which didn't help so after eight months of no change I deceided to try Dr. Turnage. Fifteen minutes with him and he diagnosed my basic problem, performed the sugery and corrected two more problem he found during the surgery. I am now ten weeks out of surgery and with the help of a great physical therapy group from the Sacred Heart PT Center in Pace and the skillful hands of Dr. Turnage I am now at nearly 100% range motion. This surgery was a much easier recovery than the first. Would I use him again, most definitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirby Turnage, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. David Fiedler

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Morrison

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. E Dabezies

26 years experience

4.5 of 5