The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kiril Kiprovski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kiril Kiprovski?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Superb Physician

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Never mind the inelegant waiting area. Dr. Kiprovski is one of the very best doctors you will ever see. I've gone to two of the top neurologists at Mt. Sinai and two of the so-called best at NYU and they don't hold a candle to him. He is the only one who even tried to figure out what was wrong with me. He listens. And he understands the body - what impacts on what - even if it may not be the obvious cause. I wish I had found him years ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Extraordinarily Fine Doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2016

I've had terrible back pain and weakening legs for at least a year. All of the neurologists that I saw didn't even try to figure out why. Dr. Kiprovski did. He approached the problem from several different angles, ordered blood work and MRIs with contrast, then called to discuss the results. By the end, we had a pretty good idea of what was causing the problem and the possible steps that could be taken to deal with it. Dr.Kiprovski listens. He gives his patients more than the usual time. He checks previous tests and reports and seems to have a tremendous understanding of the body as a whole and not just the nervous system. His understanding goes way beyond text book learning. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complicated

Posted on July 14th, 2015

I displayed clear symptoms of several kinds of neurological issues but none were enough to determine a clear diagnosis - You have XXX. I was all over the map. Dr. K listened, and based on my descriptions changed the course of treatment for me. Yes his office is on the blah side and is not well laid out with a waiting room. But all I want to do is get the pain I have ended. We'll see how this works. He's in Castle Connolly and that says a great deal. The diagnosis will have to play itself out. My first neuro basically gave up on me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Dr. Kiprovski is a sweet and caring doctor who pays attention to what I am saying. I have a number of brain injury issues. Dr. Kiprovski is genuinely interested in my care and in coordinating with my other specialists.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quarterback

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Responsive and caring; very conservative. A good quarterback for complicated cases when a diagnosis has already been made. When asked, he is willing to refer to other specialists (at NYU) to help diagnose and treat injuries. Office staff is much better than most, but it's definitely a busy office. Exam rooms could definitely use an updating and more warmth. Overlook the blah atmosphere for the quality care. KK is soft-spoken and gentle in his approach to patient care. He gets an 8/10.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solid!

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Didn't mind waiting on the chairs in the hallway; it was airy and I could make a few needed calls while I waited w/o disturbing anyone.KK is caring, kind and compassionate. Conservate in his approach and recommendations. Doesn't rush invasive procedures, yet thorough in finding solutions and understanding a patient's perspective and symptoms. Good listener.Staff is fine. They're doing a decent job and are responsive. Better than most offices. Highly recommend KK w/o reservations!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on July 26th, 2012

great doc. excellent diagnostician, will recommend highly!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Horrible office staff, never gets tests preapproved, patients have to wait in a hallway of the hospital--there is no waiting room. Doctor is curt, borderline rude, and there is virtually no follow up. I had such a bad feeling I didn't go back to him after 2 visits. Sadly, it seems others have had similar experiences. There are better neurologists in the city with much kinder staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2011

I was distessed when icalledmfor an appointment and the only date available was a month away. I was added to the waiting list. Imagine my surprise when I got a call for an appointment the following week. Great news! The trouble is that once I got there Dr. Kiprovski's office staff treated me in a dismissive manner and kept me waiting for over an hour. I was snapped at and told that it was my foamy that she forgot that I was waiting due to the fact that she didn't have my paperwork. She was the one who told me to go to the waiting roo and fill it out. The fact is SHE forgot I was there. My actual appointment lasted for abot 10-15 mins. The doctor was nice enough and apologized but I didn't get any better treatment when I called a week later to correct som personal information. Overall, I am not pleased with this doctor's office to say the least. I believe a doctor's staff is the front line to patient care and this staff has a lot to learn.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

not bad think he gave up on me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kiril Kiprovski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.