Dr. Kiril Kiprovski MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    31%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Superb Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never mind the inelegant waiting area. Dr. Kiprovski is one of the very best doctors you will ever see. I've gone to two of the top neurologists at Mt. Sinai and two of the so-called best at NYU and they don't hold a candle to him. He is the only one who even tried to figure out what was wrong with me. He listens. And he understands the body - what impacts on what - even if it may not be the obvious cause. I wish I had found him years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
An Extraordinarily Fine Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had terrible back pain and weakening legs for at least a year. All of the neurologists that I saw didn't even try to figure out why. Dr. Kiprovski did. He approached the problem from several different angles, ordered blood work and MRIs with contrast, then called to discuss the results. By the end, we had a pretty good idea of what was causing the problem and the possible steps that could be taken to deal with it. Dr.Kiprovski listens. He gives his patients more than the usual time. He checks previous tests and reports and seems to have a tremendous understanding of the body as a whole and not just the nervous system. His understanding goes way beyond text book learning. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Complicated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I displayed clear symptoms of several kinds of neurological issues but none were enough to determine a clear diagnosis - You have XXX. I was all over the map. Dr. K listened, and based on my descriptions changed the course of treatment for me. Yes his office is on the blah side and is not well laid out with a waiting room. But all I want to do is get the pain I have ended. We'll see how this works. He's in Castle Connolly and that says a great deal. The diagnosis will have to play itself out. My first neuro basically gave up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiprovski is a sweet and caring doctor who pays attention to what I am saying. I have a number of brain injury issues. Dr. Kiprovski is genuinely interested in my care and in coordinating with my other specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Quarterback
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Responsive and caring; very conservative. A good quarterback for complicated cases when a diagnosis has already been made. When asked, he is willing to refer to other specialists (at NYU) to help diagnose and treat injuries. Office staff is much better than most, but it's definitely a busy office. Exam rooms could definitely use an updating and more warmth. Overlook the blah atmosphere for the quality care. KK is soft-spoken and gentle in his approach to patient care. He gets an 8/10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Solid!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't mind waiting on the chairs in the hallway; it was airy and I could make a few needed calls while I waited w/o disturbing anyone.KK is caring, kind and compassionate. Conservate in his approach and recommendations. Doesn't rush invasive procedures, yet thorough in finding solutions and understanding a patient's perspective and symptoms. Good listener.Staff is fine. They're doing a decent job and are responsive. Better than most offices. Highly recommend KK w/o reservations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
great doc. excellent diagnostician, will recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff, never gets tests preapproved, patients have to wait in a hallway of the hospital--there is no waiting room. Doctor is curt, borderline rude, and there is virtually no follow up. I had such a bad feeling I didn't go back to him after 2 visits. Sadly, it seems others have had similar experiences. There are better neurologists in the city with much kinder staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was distessed when icalledmfor an appointment and the only date available was a month away. I was added to the waiting list. Imagine my surprise when I got a call for an appointment the following week. Great news! The trouble is that once I got there Dr. Kiprovski's office staff treated me in a dismissive manner and kept me waiting for over an hour. I was snapped at and told that it was my foamy that she forgot that I was waiting due to the fact that she didn't have my paperwork. She was the one who told me to go to the waiting roo and fill it out. The fact is SHE forgot I was there. My actual appointment lasted for abot 10-15 mins. The doctor was nice enough and apologized but I didn't get any better treatment when I called a week later to correct som personal information. Overall, I am not pleased with this doctor's office to say the least. I believe a doctor's staff is the front line to patient care and this staff has a lot to learn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not bad think he gave up on me.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kiril Kiprovski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.