Dr. Kirit Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 49.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Excellent doctor, staff and services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Experienced doctor with a good hand
The doctor is experienced and has a good hand on everything. The wait time is more but it is because the doctor does not rush you. He gives you lot of time and checks you completely. I have visited him for Gynecology issues and found him best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best Dr i have ever met, very knowledgable, highly recommend, worth wating, gives enough time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Good Doctor. Bad office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is courteous, professional and is an overall good doctor. However, the office and the office staff is a nightmare. Over a period of 6-8 visits for an after-surgery complication, the average wait was over 2 hours. Even when in visible pain, the staff will not make any accommodation to keep the appointment. They seem to slot in a lot of patients on the same time frame and then make people wait forever to see the doctor. I cannot recommend this practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
I would not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) Overbooked - wait times are at least 2 - 3 hours on a best day 2) After hours of wait, doctor shows up unprepared. You need to ensure that Dr. Kirit Patel is indeed looking at your file, not someone else's. 3) Always in a rush to move on next patient - does not even listen to you fully 4) Writes too many tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel and his team are excellent. They give me maximum comfort all throughout the pregnancy and in the labor room. Their diagnosis is very accurate. Every appointment I was done in one hour including signing in, vitals check, ultra sound and Doctor consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best OBGYN . Excellent diagnosis and for me a blessing as a doctor I trust him blindly, as he took excellent care during my pregnancy.But I agree with others about his ultra sound technician. He has the most impolite and unprofessional staff. The staff should be trained to be professional and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Do not go to this doctor if you do not speak Gujarati
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this obgyn for any pregnant women. I had to wait 2 hours before I saw him. He did not apologize or recognize his tardiness. He did not offer ANY information about becoming pregnant (things to do/avoid). Office staff is incompetent. They do not understand English so communication is extremely challenging. Additionally, he is transferring his practice to his son who is around 32-36 years of age so Dr. Patel really does spend any additional time with patients and it shows that he is done with his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
worth the wait.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is insane, but Dr Patel is the only OBGYN in the area I would trust. He is superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst obgyn ever, 2hr waits, overbooked, dirty. AVOID!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Highly recomemded
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgable ; highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Slow and lot of waiting. Though doctor is good but the people working with doctor's office are number one idiots. Horrible experience. I sincerely advice doctor to change their receptionists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirit Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Daiter

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meghal Patel

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Atul Patel

39 years experience

3.7 of 5