ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Smith?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr. Smith is my favorite Doctor I have ever had. He does a great job of explaining your situation without talking down to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

Excellent physician. Caring and takes time with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Smith has been my primary care provider for 20 years. During that time I have had a variety of serious injuries and short term illnesses in addition to seeing him for normal health care reasons. He has always been professional, caring and effective. In addition to providing quality results he and his staff have gone well above and beyond what I expected in their efforts to help manage my health care costs and deal with the ever changing requirements and policies of my insurance company. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Registered Nurse

He called in the wrong prescription to the pharmacy, when calling him back to have the correct medications called in he said he would get to it, leaving my son without insulin for an entire weekend. I had to go to Childrens Hospital to get a prescription for insulin. Office staff is rude and very unprofessional. Dr. Smith mumbles when he talks, he spends little to no time with his pts and overall seems he could care less. I am an RN with Hospice. I have called him many times in the past for pts that were actively dying for medication changes. He never returns a call and shows little to no concern for his pts. Dr. Smith was recommended to me but I certainly would not recommend him to anyone. Dr, Smith maybe you should consider how you treat people, one day it just might be you.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Dr Smith has always been professal with me and willing to take his time to talk with you. I would recamend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Absolutely horrible staff and to be blunt they all just outright lie to cover their butts. Can't get refills, no return calls. If he gets rid of that staff I MIGHT consider staying with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Smith for about 6 years now. He is a very good doctor. Always spends time with me discussing my issues. Very kind and courtious. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Office staff is unprofessional in solving simple tasts. Transcripts were interpreted incorrectly as they pertained to prescriptions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Excellent Physician

Dr. Smith took care of my mother in his office, the hospital, and the nursing home. He provided excellent care. He is very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Does not return phone calls. Was told that if I wanted to speak with him I would have to drive to the hospital to talk to him because he doesn't talk to patients on the phone. Horrible bed side manner. When we told him he was being removed as the doctor in charge of my family member he threatened to have us removed as the care giver and had the hospital call security when he was threatening us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

I have been a patient for a while now and so are my children and my grandchildren. i rate him as an excellent dr. and he has never rushed us at any of our visits. The only thing he needs to approve on is his staff in his front office. they can be very rude and non-carrying.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Good Dr. Poor staff. Hardto get an appointment. Hard to get refills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, OH.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Zollett

    Dr. Jeffrey Zollett

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Franklin, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Mark Williams

    Dr. Mark Williams

    Family Medicine

    Middletown, OH 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. Megan Silva

    Family Medicine

    Middletown, OH 0.14 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    12