The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Heath Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Heath?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2012

While this doctor seemed competent (I never had the surgery), his staff was the worst in my expeience. They failed to return my phone calls, to schedule the surgery in a timely manner, and generally displayed a contemptuous attitude toward patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Wonderful physician.

Dr. Heath is very compassionate and caring. My family is very grateful. When reading the negative post above, it is sometimes hard to cope with the loss of a loved one. It is very easy to be upset with the healthcare providers who gave care, but you may not realize how much they trul have given to be where the are, and how much they likely gave in their care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Uncaring

Performed surgery on my sister. She never came home. Dr. Heath raised our hopes when there was none. Other doctor's tried to tell us how critical she was but he continued to give us hope. He promised to be on call the night before she died. We never saw him again. He never offered his condolences to the family, nothing! My sister saw doctors in this practice for years and not one person offered condolences by card, call flowers, again nothing. Would not recommend this practice or Dr. Heath to anyone!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Wonderful Surgeon! The Best of the Best!

Dr. Heath is a very kind and compassionate surgeon. He keeps your loved ones informed before, during and after surgery. There were three surgeries to be performed on me and I knew this from the very beginning. All of the surgeries were a success and I am finally all fixed up and healthy. He basically saved my life. Over the course of two years I have come to really respect him and most doctors from my past and present don't hold a candle to him. I wish him much happiness, health and success in life because he really deserves it. Dealing with Coastal Surgical was a true blessing and a pleasure. Dr. Gilpi and Dr. Skenderis were wonderful to me and were instrumental in my current state of well-being. Their PA Allison Bell is just the greatest! I would like to thank the doctors and their staff from the bottom of my heart and I highly recommend them. Their caring truly does go beyond the operating room; they are my heros and this sixty-one year old lady will be forever greatful to them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

ttorres

Dr. Heath's professionalism showed in his abilty put my mind at ease and help me to understand my illness. He is a caring individual who answered all my questions before and after my surgery. His confidence and reassurance helped me in my recovery. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Wonderful surgeon and physician.

I had no complaints with Dr. Heath, he was compassionate, caring and helped me and my family through a very difficult time. His office staff and partners are great as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 19th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Heath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Ricardo Moscoso

    Dr. Ricardo Moscoso

    General Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    26
  • Dr. Beryl Brown

    Dr. Beryl Brown

    General Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    26
  • Dr. Jeffrey Berger

    Dr. Jeffrey Berger

    General Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    28