ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Jeffreys III Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Jeffreys III?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Almost ten years of EXCELLENT care!!

Dr. Kirk R. Jefferies III, MD, a highly recommended Board Certified Ophthalmologist, has taken care of all my eye care needs for many years. His great personality and bed side manner assures a patient excellent care. Dr. Jefferies and staff are number one and second to none. Thank You!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Good Dr.

I have been going to Dr. Jeffrey's for over 6 years now and have never had any problems with him or is staff. I will say that when they were in their old location (upstairs) the Office Manager always seemed rude to me kinda like she was better than everyone. However this last visit I had she seemed to open up a little more and was much more polite than before.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Don't hesitate....

I worked with Dr. Jeffreys as he trained to be an ophthalmologist. When it was time (overdue) for an official eye exam I didn't hesitate in scheduling an appointment with him. His office staff were all very polite and didn't make me feel like I was just another patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Possible adept, but "one on one" skills are nonexistent

After several ill advised visits based upon a referral, I can definitely say the man has a personality problem. Arrogant, rude, very off-putting, and not at all someone I would trust with my most important eyes. Took a poor history, offered no help, rolled his eyes, but glad to take my money. My best advice and personal opiniion is to look elsewhere, but perhaps you will click with him. (His staff agreed quietly when I made these complaints.) His skills may be up to par, but I would not want to have to depend upon him in an emergency or post-op situation. I gave him several chances in case I had caught him on an "off day." He has a smirk that never leaves his face, and is antagonistic, a problem I have never before encountered with any doctor. These are simply my comments based upon personal opinion, so if you have a good experience, I wish you well. I have other family members that have used him and actually had the same experience, when pressed for info. There are too many fine physicians-the complete pkg, to do this again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Jeffreys III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

  • Dr. Mark Kosko

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. Charles Sherwood

    Ophthalmology

    Jackson, MS 0.65 mi

    39
  • Dr. Maurice James

    Dr. Maurice James

    Ophthalmology

    Jackson, MS 1.04 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    41