ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Kanady Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Kanady?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

A very competent, caring Radiation Oncologist

Dr. Kanady was extremely thorough in his examination of me and equally as thorough in explaining his proposed care plan, to include the positive and negative possibilities contained therein. Always aware of the seriousness of my medical condition, he nevertheless did inject some degree of humor in his interactions with me, which did much to ally many of my anxieties. A good man and an excellent MD.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

very nice staff and doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Easy to talk to. Very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Great Doctor!

He spent over 90 minutes going over my cancer and reassuring me that they would do everything possible. He patiently answered all of my wife's and my questions. No doctor has ever spent that much time with me. The staff were all courteous and professional. My treatments went smoothly with minimal side effects.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Poor Bedside....

This is from an initial consult. I have not had any treatment from him yet and will get second opinion before going forward. Apparently he thought that I knew something about the Cancer I had as he bulldozed his way through telling me and my wife, the gruesome things I was about to go through. I came in with a positive attitude toward my Cancer and chances of what lay ahead, but left shell shocked and filled with gloom and doom. I hear he is a great Doctor technically, but his bedside manners suck. Willing to give everyone a second chance and if he makes a come back I will write it here.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Poor Bedside Manner

Doctor was more concerned about how he wasn't being paid enough for doing all the paperwork (mentioned more than once during treatment). Took personal call during office visit to talk to wife. Terrible bedside manner. Comments do not mean he wasn't/is not a good at what he does.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Kanady is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Ather Siddiqi

    Dr. Ather Siddiqi

    Radiation Oncology

    Spring, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Maria Sosa

    Radiation Oncology

    Spring, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Nimi Tuamokumo

    Radiation Oncology

    Spring, TX 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    11