The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Kanter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Kanter?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Kanter?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Miracle worker!!

Dr. Kanter is the man I credit with saving my sons life. After three phenomenally successful heart surgeries (my son has hypoplastic right heart syndrome), my son is THRIVING beyond all expectations. He is now 13 and requires only a baby aspirin and one medication to prolong the life of his single ventricle heart. You can completely trust this man and I highly recommend him and all of his people. I just had to come back 11 years after his final heart surgery to rave about how well we were cared for during the hardest times we've faced. Dr. Kanter is brilliant and wise and incredibly gentle! THANK YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

My daughter is now 22 years old. Dr. Kanter performed surgery when she was 3 years of age for PAPVR. Forever thankful for a beautiful healthy daughter. My thanks to Dr, Bruce Miller, Dr. Kanter, Dr. Vincent, Dr. Campbell and Egleston Hospital!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Dr. Kanter went above and beyond to provide excellent, thorough care for our Mark. I know that he fought for Mark until his very last breath and I could never thank Dr.Kanter enough for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Words can not express how thankful my Husband and I are for Dr. Kanter! He performed surgery on our daughter to correct a coarctation of the aorta when she was 6 days old. He is an amazing surgeon who saved our daughters life. We owe him so much for taking such goo care of our sweet baby girl. She is almost 4 months old now and her cardiologist is continually amazed with her progress as is her pediatrician. I wouldn't take a child any where else but CHOA for major medical issues.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

he the best doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Simply the best

Our daughter had surgery for Transposition of the Great Arteries at 5 days old and a follow-up surgery at 8 months. Dr. Kanter is the consummate professional and has an amazing God given talent. Children's Healthcare of Atlanta (CHOA) and Dr. Kanter are the only place we would take a child for a heart defect.I am happy to say that my daughter is a thriving, completely healthy 4 year old. Subsequent check-ups have shown that her heart is perfect. For that, we owe so much of our thanks to Dr. Kanter, his staff and wonderful nurses at CHOA. We are eternally grateful for the top notch care our daughter received.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Heaven Sent

Dr. Kanter did surgery on my daughter when she was 4 days old. We have another surgery coming up in about three months. Although this is the hardest thing ever I have comfort in knowing she is in the best possible hands. I thank god for Dr. Kanter and CHOA everyday.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

Amazing Miracle Worker

Saved our daughter's life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Emergency surgery on our 6 yr old, 14 years ago.

Dr. Kanter operated on our son in an emergency situation,on an aortic stenosis obstruction that was congenital, but had not been diagnosised earlier. He was not only a wonderful surgeon in every way, he is our angel. Our son is our only child who had had many problems since he was born. He was being followed by a cardiologist since he was a year old. At 6 yrs. when this happened, he complained of symptoms one night and had surgery almost right away. He is a thriving young adult that we thank God for every day. I will never forget Dr. Kanter, he not only saved his life, he saved ours as he is our biggest blessing in life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

He is the best

Did all of my son surgerys and I would never use anyone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Kanter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Emmett Mckenzie

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    26
  • Dr. Brian Kogon

    Vascular Surgery, Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Subhadra Shashidharan

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (12)