Dr. Kirk Kanter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is now 22 years old. Dr. Kanter performed surgery when she was 3 years of age for PAPVR. Forever thankful for a beautiful healthy daughter. My thanks to Dr, Bruce Miller, Dr. Kanter, Dr. Vincent, Dr. Campbell and Egleston Hospital!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanter went above and beyond to provide excellent, thorough care for our Mark. I know that he fought for Mark until his very last breath and I could never thank Dr.Kanter enough for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can not express how thankful my Husband and I are for Dr. Kanter! He performed surgery on our daughter to correct a coarctation of the aorta when she was 6 days old. He is an amazing surgeon who saved our daughters life. We owe him so much for taking such goo care of our sweet baby girl. She is almost 4 months old now and her cardiologist is continually amazed with her progress as is her pediatrician. I wouldn't take a child any where else but CHOA for major medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter had surgery for Transposition of the Great Arteries at 5 days old and a follow-up surgery at 8 months. Dr. Kanter is the consummate professional and has an amazing God given talent. Children's Healthcare of Atlanta (CHOA) and Dr. Kanter are the only place we would take a child for a heart defect.I am happy to say that my daughter is a thriving, completely healthy 4 year old. Subsequent check-ups have shown that her heart is perfect. For that, we owe so much of our thanks to Dr. Kanter, his staff and wonderful nurses at CHOA. We are eternally grateful for the top notch care our daughter received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Heaven Sent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanter did surgery on my daughter when she was 4 days old. We have another surgery coming up in about three months. Although this is the hardest thing ever I have comfort in knowing she is in the best possible hands. I thank god for Dr. Kanter and CHOA everyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Amazing Miracle Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved our daughter's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Emergency surgery on our 6 yr old, 14 years ago.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanter operated on our son in an emergency situation,on an aortic stenosis obstruction that was congenital, but had not been diagnosised earlier. He was not only a wonderful surgeon in every way, he is our angel. Our son is our only child who had had many problems since he was born. He was being followed by a cardiologist since he was a year old. At 6 yrs. when this happened, he complained of symptoms one night and had surgery almost right away. He is a thriving young adult that we thank God for every day. I will never forget Dr. Kanter, he not only saved his life, he saved ours as he is our biggest blessing in life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
He is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did all of my son surgerys and I would never use anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirk Kanter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Subhadra Shashidharan

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kogon

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Saikus

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor