Dr. Kirk Jensen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best shoulder surgeon. Does it right the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physical therapist so I understand the importance of a knowledgeable surgeon who explains the situation well and respects the patient. I also understand good and bad outcomes. Dr. Jensen took time to evaluate my situation and explain the surgery to be performed. His office is well organized and friendly. He will do my total shoulder replacement. PS: I saw 6 other surgeons before I found Dr Jensen. I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Neglected due to insurance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree Dr Jensen is a excellent surgeon and just that. I also agree the front desk staff deserves no stars. However if the office suspects its not going to be paid by your insurance they stop responding and send you out the back door. More Dr's. need to care about their patients instead of dollars signs. Im still doing physical therapy and refused a follow-up to because of fear they wont be paid since i relocated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wanted the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgeon in Washington told me that he didn't know if he could fix the substantial tears in my rotator cuff due to a dislocated shoulder incident, my daughter in Lafayette (a physician herself) went on a search to find me the best possible surgeon in the East Bay. Dr. Jensen looked at my MRI and explained what needed to be done and how he would do it. I was able to schedule surgery the following week. I have followed the explicit instructions he gave me at my follow-up appointment two weeks after surgery. I just saw him at 10 weeks after, and I am confident that I will eventually be as good as, or almost as good as, I was before I had the accident. This is what I discovered: Dr. Jensen is highly qualified by virtue of his knowledge and experience. He has an extraordinary rate of success because of his skill and protocol for recovery. I found him to be an enjoyable person with a sense of humor and a real concern for me as a patient. He is the reason this whole ordeal has been more than tolerable.. He isthe orthopedic surgeon you want, and I recommend him and his staff most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Shoulder Rotator Cuff Surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirk Jensen is the best in all aspects of knowledge and being thorough from beginning to healing. When injured at work, I strongly pursued Dr.Kirk Jensen for the repair of my shoulder rotator cuff....his trust and expertise is learned within several minutes of an appointment. He is right up front and to the point in terms of easily understanding the all around injury and procedure. He is truly a miracle worker and the utmost best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
My first appointment with Dr. Jensen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Due to the pain, I was expecting to have to get surgery on my right shoulder. After the doctor’s exam, he gave me a cortisone shot and within a minute the pain greatly decreased. He prescribed PT and a follow up appointment. He was very professional and had a pretty good sense of humor. I would highly recommend Doctor Jensen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Relief to my body,Soul and Mind.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From what gathered in my evaluation, first time visit I was very much impressed on how quickly the assessment was made which relieved me of the hopeless and painful future that I thought I was going to live. Thanks again Dr. Jensen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Jensen to be excellent. He took plenty of time to explain my options after explaining the injury, and was very clear and involved with post op care as well. He is very strict in his directions, as they are well thought out and time tested. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Great surgeon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for rotator cuff surgery and woke up to him telling me that when he got in there, it wasn't necessary. He cleaned up a bunch of junk and I was almost as good as gold 48 hours later. No unnecessary surgery and it feels great. He also redid my dad's shoulder surgery after another surgeon botched the job. But the wait for your appointment is way too long and follow-up instructions after surgery were confusing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Hands down the best in the business!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a wakeboarding accident I tore 3 rotator cuff muscles right off the humerous head. After Kaiser botched 2 surgeries, I researched and found Dr. Jensen. His surgery was spot on and I can honestly say that I have complete range of motion, I have been back in the gym training with heavy weights, and the pain is very minor where the concentration of the damage was. I really couldnt be happier. By the way this was my 7th shoulder surgery in my life time and if I ever need another one, Ill be right back in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
One of the Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in Healthcare for 30 years, I know loads of Drs. Dr. Jensen is one of the best you will find. Not only is he a top notch surgeon, but great bed side manner, willing to listen, (with empathy) and conveys a true sense of care and concern about your particular medical condition. I have had one shoulder replaced by him and am going to have the other one done in three weeks. I'm freaking, but I also know I'm in good hands. The Lord is with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in my opinion, has a very large ego that gets in the way of the doctor patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirk Jensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lucas

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Zeman

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Devor

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor