The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Ludwig Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 28
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Ludwig?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Phenomenal surgeon!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An amazing dr

Posted on September 23rd, 2012

He cares about his pts, it's hard to see other providers after seeing him because he sets the standards so high.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr. Ludwig saved my life. He also saved my spirit.. He is a master at his craft. Trust him, you won't regret it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care and Concern

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Ludwig literally saved my grandmothers life. He had to perform emergency surgery after she was transported to the Hospital he was at. She was given no hope at the previous hospital, but after we had her moved he performed the surgery she lived 5 addtitional years. We'll never forget Dr. Ludwig. He will always be special to the Chappell Family!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 24th, 2010

DR Ludwig is wonderful.i know his job isnt easy telling people they have cancer,but what can he do?my whole family sees him now

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Surgeon

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Ludwig. My husband has been a patient of his for about 2 years. He has preformed a few minor sugeries and a also recently a major surgery, on my husband. Dr. Ludwig is highly skilled and knowledgeable. He never rushes us, but makes sure that all of our concerns and questions are answered.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Wow, is all I can say, a very caring Dr. One who cares about his patients, would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on November 17th, 2009

Dr. Ludwig saved my life, and I consider him the best doctor ever. He definitely knows his stuff. He knew what to do with me when other doctors didn't. Also, after my surgeries, I had a few weird complications, and he was able to help me everytime. He is also very friendly and patient. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Ludwig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.