Dr. Kirk Ludwig MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
An amazing dr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about his pts, it's hard to see other providers after seeing him because he sets the standards so high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludwig saved my life. He also saved my spirit.. He is a master at his craft. Trust him, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Excellent Care and Concern
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludwig literally saved my grandmothers life. He had to perform emergency surgery after she was transported to the Hospital he was at. She was given no hope at the previous hospital, but after we had her moved he performed the surgery she lived 5 addtitional years. We'll never forget Dr. Ludwig. He will always be special to the Chappell Family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Ludwig is wonderful.i know his job isnt easy telling people they have cancer,but what can he do?my whole family sees him now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Ludwig. My husband has been a patient of his for about 2 years. He has preformed a few minor sugeries and a also recently a major surgery, on my husband. Dr. Ludwig is highly skilled and knowledgeable. He never rushes us, but makes sure that all of our concerns and questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, is all I can say, a very caring Dr. One who cares about his patients, would recommend him to anyone!

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ludwig saved my life, and I consider him the best doctor ever. He definitely knows his stuff. He knew what to do with me when other doctors didn't. Also, after my surgeries, I had a few weird complications, and he was able to help me everytime. He is also very friendly and patient. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirk Ludwig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.