ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Mauro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Mauro?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Mauro?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

The absolute best person in the field. Dr Mauro took time to really hear my concerns and when I all but gave up hope during this uphill battle he was there to give me a new hope in setting an alternative possibility for potential recovery. I still am fighting this battle daily but doubt I would still b doing so had he not left his practice in Tallahassee. He is a fine man and an exceptional Doctor, who is greatly missed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

left by doctor with no one else to see

This doctor told me in one appt. with a month left to find another that he was no longer seeing patients.He has done this many times(now I know).He left me with no other doctor and a month's worth of med.He never even made contact with me.He left his ARNP to this.We are not all junkies and have real chronic pain reasons.He could care less the pain he leaves you in or if you can find another doctor.I wouldn't recommend anyone to see him.See him at your own RISK! Be prepared to be left without a doctor!He has done this to many patients.He stays a year or so in a location and then leaves.May God's wrath be upon him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Maura is wonderful. He is courteous, professional and his staff is great. I highly recommend Dr. Maura!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

belittling Doctor

I met this dr. one time. He was very condescending and passive aggressive. He made me very uncomfortable and discriminated against me due to my young age. He asked me if I knew the definition of the word "disabled", then gave me the definition, How rude! I have never been so uncomfortable and mistreated by a doctor before. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Waste of time/money...caused me more pain.

Rushed through my exam just to throw me into physical rehab for 2 months for my symptoms to worsen. Before I had went to him I was told I needed to get a MRI because my injuries were neurological and here they told me that an MRI wouldn't matter, that they would not even look at one if I had one already done? Then after the two months of rehab(and constant pain) they left me with advice that I needed an MRI, that it is something neurological. Thanks for putting me through more pain than I needed to be in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Excellent

Dr. Mauro has helped me rehab a neck injury and 2 shoulder surgeries. He and his staff are wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Mauro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Michelle Bachtel

    Dr. Michelle Bachtel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. Ernesto Umana

    Dr. Ernesto Umana

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.19 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Joseph Baker

    Dr. Joseph Baker

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.19 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    35