ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Meekins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Meekins?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Meekins is an outstanding psychiatrist, I would recommend him to anyone. He takes the time to truly listen and is very thoughtful and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Meekins along with a family member for several years now. He has been a life line. He is extremely kind and compassionate. He is non judgemental and caring in his interactions with us. Most importantly, he has gotten results and truly helped us! I would highly recommend him with great enthusiasm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Outstanding, kind, compassionate physician!

I have a family member who has been seeing Dr. Meekins for several years. Dr. Meekins goes out of his way to make my family member feel at ease, is very compassionate and patient, and makes an extra effort to spend time with my family member at the appointment. He has always been available when we need him and is very prompt in returning phone calls and medication management. His assistant, Patricia, and staff are so helpful and courteous with appointments, medication and insurance needs, and anything else that may arise. I cannot say enough good things about this physician and I highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Excellent doctor

My daughter has had many complications with pain. The other doctors (neurosurgeons) wouldn't listen, but Dr. Meekins did. He helped get her through 2 years of agony, with anxiety and depression, until finally they found her problem. We have been in and out of the hospital for 3 weeks now for surgeries, and even though he doesn't have to come see my daughter, he makes a point to stop and see her every time. He is very caring!! We wouldn't trade him for the world!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Parent of a long time patient of Dr Meekins

I would recommend Dr Meekins to anyone and have. My son has Aspberger Autism and we are blessed to have found such a good Doctor and have been with him for 6 years and would not go to anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

He is a great doctor

I have seen Dr. Meekins for a while now. He is a great Dr. He listens to your problems and spends a fair amount of time with all of his patients. It is pretty easy to schedule appointments with him. I would highly recommend this dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Meekins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Nicholas Milano

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Kevin Gray

    Dr. Kevin Gray

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Marc Chimowitz

    Dr. Marc Chimowitz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36