Dr. Kirk Meekins MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meekins is an outstanding psychiatrist, I would recommend him to anyone. He takes the time to truly listen and is very thoughtful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Meekins along with a family member for several years now. He has been a life line. He is extremely kind and compassionate. He is non judgemental and caring in his interactions with us. Most importantly, he has gotten results and truly helped us! I would highly recommend him with great enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Outstanding, kind, compassionate physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a family member who has been seeing Dr. Meekins for several years. Dr. Meekins goes out of his way to make my family member feel at ease, is very compassionate and patient, and makes an extra effort to spend time with my family member at the appointment. He has always been available when we need him and is very prompt in returning phone calls and medication management. His assistant, Patricia, and staff are so helpful and courteous with appointments, medication and insurance needs, and anything else that may arise. I cannot say enough good things about this physician and I highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has had many complications with pain. The other doctors (neurosurgeons) wouldn't listen, but Dr. Meekins did. He helped get her through 2 years of agony, with anxiety and depression, until finally they found her problem. We have been in and out of the hospital for 3 weeks now for surgeries, and even though he doesn't have to come see my daughter, he makes a point to stop and see her every time. He is very caring!! We wouldn't trade him for the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Parent of a long time patient of Dr Meekins
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Meekins to anyone and have. My son has Aspberger Autism and we are blessed to have found such a good Doctor and have been with him for 6 years and would not go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
He is a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Meekins for a while now. He is a great Dr. He listens to your problems and spends a fair amount of time with all of his patients. It is pretty easy to schedule appointments with him. I would highly recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirk Meekins, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.