Dr. Kirk Mendez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Excellent caring doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez fixed my knee! I am so happy I was referred to him. He has a great bedside manner and spent time answering all my questions. Im back to playing tennis . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
knee expert
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice caring Doctor. He was able to fix my knee without surgery. Also trained at Stanford. This guy is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez did a wonderful job and the staff was very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon! Knee replacement surgery smooth, pre and post op visits were excellent. Dr. Mendez spends time with me, never rushes and answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
A+
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+ exceeded all my expectations. Wonderful , smart, and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
THE BEST!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely satisfied with this Dr. and his office staff. Dr. Mendez has always been very attentive and spends time with you (not like other doctors these days). He is very knowledgeable and trained at Stanford University. He treated my knee without surgery and I can run pain free again! Thanks. I have recommended him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
BACK TO RUNNING AFTER ACL SURGERY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is fantastic! I tore my ACL playing soccer and thought i would not be able to compete in my half marathon events ever again. I'm happy to say that 11 months after surgery I was able to run a half marathon! Thanks Dr. Mendez for your expertise and wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cant say enough about Dr. Mendez. Probably what I loved the most was how easily he was to relate too. I didn't feel overwhelmed or intimidated. He made time for me and made sure all of my concerns were noted and resolved. I have had many experiences with many Dr. and he is among the best. Professional. Excellent. Caring. I'm really grateful I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Joan W
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my new knee! Thank you Dr. Mendez ! He is very caring and his staff is great. I was nervous about getting a knee replacement at first, but now I think "Why didnt I do it sooner?" I feel great and am back to hiking and have my life back. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr was extremely rude. The staff at check out was rude. I wont go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great knowledgable doctor, rude office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office is horrible. Stupid woman misspelled my name and told me she took the spelling right from the forms that I filled out!! Woman refused to correct her error. I spoke with office staff about a follow up appointment and was concerned there was no courtesy/confirmation telephone call about the follow up appointment. The rude woman informed me that they always make confirmation telephone calls. I questioned why they had not called me to confirm appointment, she hung up on me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
fantastic doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very well mannered and knowledgeable, he took time to examine me and look at my mri, and after some nonsurgical treatment i feel great !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirk Mendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. George Elkanich

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Rosen

27 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Sanders

34 years experience

3.3 of 5