Dr. Kirk Mendez MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
knee replacements are great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knees feel great! I had both of them done by Dr. Mendez and the overall experience and recovery was fantastic! I wish I had the surgery last year. He gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
perfect knee replacements
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee replacement surgery by Dr. Mendez 6 months ago and am very happy. The whole process was much easier than I thought it would be. I should've had my knee replaced sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
great knee doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I was referred to Dr. Mendez. He treated me without surgery and now my knee feels great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
down to earth , caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and spends enough time with you to get to know you. My knee is back to normal now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
master surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is the master of patient care, both in the office and in the OR. He clearly explains everything he is doing in terms I can understand, and uses the xrays, old and new, for comparisons. He listened to my concerns, asked appropriate probing questions, and made sure my questions were addressed to my satisfaction, again, in terms I could understand. Can't ask for more than that in a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Great caring Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the care I received from Dr. Mendez and his staff. I broke my wrist and was afraid it wouldn't be the same but now I fell great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Expert shoulder surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a rotator cuff repair at a different location that had complications. That physician referred me to Dr. Mendez for continuing care. Dr. Mendez was confident, precise and explained everything thoroughly. After he performed surgery I was able to move my arm without pain very quickly and with very little physical therapy. As a 45 year old computer engineer my sports life was not a top priority. I had just about given up on my shoulder being pain free but now I have full function without any pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Great knee surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had a total knee replacement six weeks ago and I can't believe the results. I had been putting off this surgery but am so glad I had it done. Dr Mendez and his staff are the greatest. I will recommend Dr Mendez to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Excellent caring doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez fixed my knee! I am so happy I was referred to him. He has a great bedside manner and spent time answering all my questions. Im back to playing tennis . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
knee expert
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice caring Doctor. He was able to fix my knee without surgery. Also trained at Stanford. This guy is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez did a wonderful job and the staff was very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon! Knee replacement surgery smooth, pre and post op visits were excellent. Dr. Mendez spends time with me, never rushes and answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirk Mendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.