ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Mendez Is this you?
  • 47
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Mendez?


57 Ratings with 43 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Highly satisfied, great personal care

I was impressed with Dr. Mendez. He took the time to explain the problem with my knee, and after treatment it feels 100% better. I have recommended him to others with knee and shoulder problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Highly recommended

Very nice caring doctor.... was friendly and explained to me what was causing my knee pain. I have sent other friends and family to him and they are happy as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

knee replacements are great

My knees feel great! I had both of them done by Dr. Mendez and the overall experience and recovery was fantastic! I wish I had the surgery last year. He gave me my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

perfect knee replacements

I had knee replacement surgery by Dr. Mendez 6 months ago and am very happy. The whole process was much easier than I thought it would be. I should've had my knee replaced sooner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

great knee doctor

I am so happy I was referred to Dr. Mendez. He treated me without surgery and now my knee feels great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

down to earth , caring doctor

Great bedside manner and spends enough time with you to get to know you. My knee is back to normal now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

master surgeon

Dr. Mendez is the master of patient care, both in the office and in the OR. He clearly explains everything he is doing in terms I can understand, and uses the xrays, old and new, for comparisons. He listened to my concerns, asked appropriate probing questions, and made sure my questions were addressed to my satisfaction, again, in terms I could understand. Can't ask for more than that in a surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Great caring Doctor!

Very happy with the care I received from Dr. Mendez and his staff. I broke my wrist and was afraid it wouldn't be the same but now I fell great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Expert shoulder surgeon

I had a rotator cuff repair at a different location that had complications. That physician referred me to Dr. Mendez for continuing care. Dr. Mendez was confident, precise and explained everything thoroughly. After he performed surgery I was able to move my arm without pain very quickly and with very little physical therapy. As a 45 year old computer engineer my sports life was not a top priority. I had just about given up on my shoulder being pain free but now I have full function without any pain!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Great knee surgeon

Just had a total knee replacement six weeks ago and I can't believe the results. I had been putting off this surgery but am so glad I had it done. Dr Mendez and his staff are the greatest. I will recommend Dr Mendez to everyone I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Excellent caring doctor!

Dr. Mendez fixed my knee! I am so happy I was referred to him. He has a great bedside manner and spent time answering all my questions. Im back to playing tennis . Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

knee expert

Very nice caring Doctor. He was able to fix my knee without surgery. Also trained at Stanford. This guy is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. George Elkanich

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Steven Sanders

    Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.3
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Rosen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.0
    (35)
    28