ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Pagel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Pagel?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Rude, Insensitive & Discriminatory!

My first...& last...visit with Dr Pagel was a traumatizing experience. His outright homophobic remarks are completely inappropriate - especially in Palm Springs. He actually told me homosexual sex is 'disgusting'...among many other offensive statements. What made it all even worse is that these insults were delivered after waiting in the exam room over an hour. This guy should be fired!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

patient

this doctor is the best of the best.iv had alot of doctors,but this one listens to your problems,gives you great care,and most important to me,is very caring.i refuse to move out of the area or switch plans all because i have this doctor.when i want an appointment,i get one the same day.i couldnt be any happier.im so blessed to have him as my doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

I Gave 7 Years and the Benefit of the Doubt

When I retired I needed to puchase health insurance. Because of a pre existing condition my options were limited. Kaiser offered me coverage. I chose Dr Pagel randomly. On my first visit I expressed my concerns about managed care. In my working days I had excellent PPO coverage. Dr Pagel assured me that I would learn to love Kaiser. After 7 years I can emphatically say that he was wrong. This is not managed it's micro-managed care. Here are a few examples of Dr. Pagels work: I was given a physical exam (no charge) that consisted of the doctor typing into the computer. When I got home I emailed him. (You cannot call your Kaiser doctor on the phone.) I told him that this was the first physical exam that I ever had where the doctor never looked down my throat, checked my ears, used a stethoscope, and who physically never examined me. He asked me to come back, and billed me for the visit. As always it was not his fault. It never is. After a fasting lipid panel a support staffer, who was new on the job phoned me with the results. He said that everything looked great but that I tested HIV positive. I was stunned. I immediately asked to speak to the doctor. It was the longest five minutes of my life. Dr Pagel told me that the assistant misinformed me. As i said, it's never his fault. These are just two examples of many mishaps. Whenever I spoke privately with nurses, clinicians or other Kaiser employees, I always ask about the doctors, and who had the best patient client relationship. The answers were pretty uniform. If I mentioned Dr. Pagel, I got no answer, rolling of the eyes, or you're not the first. I'm definitely switching doctors, but first I want to see how the affordable healthcare act plays out.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Dr. Pagel is the only reason that I have stayed with Kaiser. He is kind and very, very compassionate. His exams are very thorough. He is a true asset to Kaiser.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Tori

Dr. Pagel is an excellent doctor. Unfortunately, we changed insurance because Kaiser became too expensive for our budget. This doctor is friendly, yet professional, and seems to have a genuine interest in caring for patients. Would love to be able to go back to this doctor or find someone like him in our current insurance network!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

New patient

I was very impressed. was taken in prior to my appt time doctor was very nice and very polite. Upon leaving I had totally changed my view of KP. All the rumors are false.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Great doctor

One of the best doctors I have had, would still be with him had I not moved across country!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

2.3 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Pagel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.

  • Dr. Raymond Battie

    Family Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    48
  • Dr. Germaine Frid

    Family Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. Edgar Stanley

    Family Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    21