The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Williams?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 8 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Professional Care Provider

I am a patient with upper respiratory conditions. Dr. Williams is the first ENT doctor I have ever gone to and I must say he will be the only ENT doct ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Dr. Williams was very good 30 years ago. Now he is too busy to help you. He used to converse with you to understand how you are feeling and now he does't listen, he seems to not care about how you are feeling, he just gives you 1.5 minutes, and then walks out the door. He seems to care more his self than he does for his patients and employees. Well, he is turning into a bad provider now. Afer all these years I am thinking I need to change to a provider that will listen a bit to understand and then confirm what he is hearing and then make sure that all is understood. He made changes to so many of his patients without notice. Bad provider. There is a word for how he is acting.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

As an advocate for my mother in law I accompanied her to a follow up appointment. I have never been so embarrassed and felt so disregarded in any previous experience with a physician. This man lacked the skills to connect with my mother in law in such a way to show that he gave the least amount of care and concern to her ailment. He seemed annoyed that we would have the knowledge to ask the most basic question. His answers were so demeaning that I was actually shocked! No matter how I would ask a question and try to show him that I give respect to his position - basically acknowledging that he is the expert - he seems offended that we would have the nerve not to just accept what he said w/o inquiry. I have more to say but will reserve that for my written letter of complaint to Howard University and Georgetown Medical - but suffice to say, if you read this and are considering going to this man, bring your coat of armor, his tongue is sharp and biting! So sad...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Khosrow Makki

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

  • Dr. Hunter Malloy

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 1.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Selena Briggs

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 1.52 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    10