ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Zimmer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Zimmer?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Competent, caring, reliable doctor

Dr Zimmer has been looking after me for a couple of decades. Generally I see him only about once per year (annual physical). I had a broken-bone emergency a few years ago. He was immediately available to help He visited me in the hospital and very efficiently dealt with some complications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Dr. Zimmer is very thorough and professional and up to date- knowledge wise. Very positive experience to deal with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Most Knowledgeable Doc

Dr. Zimmer is the utmost professional family physician. Excellent in diagnosing, referring, follow up and caring. I have had Dr. Zimmer as my physician for over 40 years.He just keeps getting better and better.Thanx Doc for all the terrific work, effort & caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Not a very competent physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Experienced capable doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Zimmer for a good number of years now. He listens to my concerns and will have a discussion with me unlike some physicians I have seen in the past that wouldn't listen to my thoughts on the subject. Fortunately I have not had major issues but battle with hypertension and high cholesterol which he has been very helpful with. I appreciate discussing the pros and cons and do a little homework before I go so I can have an intelligent discussion. I would highly recommend him if you can get him as your doctor. The staff at the front desk is a little cold and the office is old and could use a facelift. Other than that an A+ experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

excellent family doctor

Dr Zimmer has been my primary physician for about fifteen years now. He is diligent, dedicated and highly competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Zimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sian Lindsay

    Dr. Sian Lindsay

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Mary Defigard

    Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    44