Dr. Kirkham Wood MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Scoliosis
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did extensive fusion for scoliosis - back to varsity training 4 months later. Zero discomfort after 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Wood did a 2 level fusion on me in May 2015 and everyhting went extremely well from initial vists to post surgery follow up. The entire staff is exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You're getting the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood performed a 3 level spinal fussion on my back in 2006 with excellent results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I just had a spinal fusion--my second one after 31 years. Dr. Wood knows his stuff, is caring, and honest. I was a bit leary since my first surgeon did an excellent job and I was 15 when I had my first surgery. However, Dr. Wood is a great surgeon and that's the important piece. He took time out of a busy schedule to call me while I was recovering at MGH and I appreciated that since I know how busy he is. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Ankylosing Spondylitis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after 20 years of being told my back was inoperable Dr. Wood said he could do it. He did. The whole process went as smooth as possible. I got my life back. Dr.wood and his staff were great. I'm eternally grateful. Mass General is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Very impressed. Lives up to my expectations so far!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Spent time enough to answer all my questions and explain various procedures, length of surgery, recuperation, etc. The length of time was taken up with xrays, meeting with his assistant for a thorough preliminary discussion, and waiting for the CD I had brought with me to be ready for Dr Wood to review. None of this his fault - A good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Awesome Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had my spinal fusion 15 years ago when Dr. Wood was in MN i was only 13 and very scared, Dr. Wood talked to ME in words that i understood instead of just talking to my parents like the Doctors here in Michigan did, he made me feel very comfortable with what was going on and even joked around with me the morning of surgey so i would 'lighten up' my surgery was on halloween and he even dressed up and gave me a bag of candy since i couldnt go trick-or-treating! my entire family and i feel he is an amazing Doctor!!! and i havent has ANY issues with my back (fusion with two rods) since! i wear at least 5inch stilettos everyday and im a hairstylist so i am on my feet all day constantly moving around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communication skills for a doctor.A Research Doctor more interested in Grants, Studies and recruiting subjects for research then treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has horrible bed side manner looks as if he is going to fall asleep during appt. He does not return phone calls and did not visit me in the hospital. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
glad i picked him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
finally had to consider operation for serious spinal stenous. took my time and visited, lahey and tufts. choose dr wood and glad i did. he was very clear about what he wanted to do and why and the possibility of success. i am in 3rd week of recovery and doing very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirkham Wood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Alamin

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Arzeno

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marc Safran

28 years experience

3.3 of 5