ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirkham Wood Is this you?
  • 26
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirkham Wood?


48 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Scoliosis

He did extensive fusion for scoliosis - back to varsity training 4 months later. Zero discomfort after 6 months.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

The Best

DR Wood did a 2 level fusion on me in May 2015 and everyhting went extremely well from initial vists to post surgery follow up. The entire staff is exceptional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

You're getting the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Dr. Wood performed a 3 level spinal fussion on my back in 2006 with excellent results

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

A professionak in his field
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

I just had a spinal fusion--my second one after 31 years. Dr. Wood knows his stuff, is caring, and honest. I was a bit leary since my first surgeon did an excellent job and I was 15 when I had my first surgery. However, Dr. Wood is a great surgeon and that's the important piece. He took time out of a busy schedule to call me while I was recovering at MGH and I appreciated that since I know how busy he is. I would definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Ankylosing Spondylitis

after 20 years of being told my back was inoperable Dr. Wood said he could do it. He did. The whole process went as smooth as possible. I got my life back. Dr.wood and his staff were great. I'm eternally grateful. Mass General is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Very impressed. Lives up to my expectations so far!

Spent time enough to answer all my questions and explain various procedures, length of surgery, recuperation, etc. The length of time was taken up with xrays, meeting with his assistant for a thorough preliminary discussion, and waiting for the CD I had brought with me to be ready for Dr Wood to review. None of this his fault - A good experience.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Awesome Doctor!

i had my spinal fusion 15 years ago when Dr. Wood was in MN i was only 13 and very scared, Dr. Wood talked to ME in words that i understood instead of just talking to my parents like the Doctors here in Michigan did, he made me feel very comfortable with what was going on and even joked around with me the morning of surgey so i would 'lighten up' my surgery was on halloween and he even dressed up and gave me a bag of candy since i couldnt go trick-or-treating! my entire family and i feel he is an amazing Doctor!!! and i havent has ANY issues with my back (fusion with two rods) since! i wear at least 5inch stilettos everyday and im a hairstylist so i am on my feet all day constantly moving around!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Poor communication skills for a doctor.A Research Doctor more interested in Grants, Studies and recruiting subjects for research then treatment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Horrible

This doctor has horrible bed side manner looks as if he is going to fall asleep during appt. He does not return phone calls and did not visit me in the hospital. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

glad i picked him

finally had to consider operation for serious spinal stenous. took my time and visited, lahey and tufts. choose dr wood and glad i did. he was very clear about what he wanted to do and why and the possibility of success. i am in 3rd week of recovery and doing very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirkham Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Yao

    Dr. Jeffrey Yao

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Redwood City, CA

    3.7
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Matthew Burn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. David Burk

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    5