ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirsten Andrews Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
6.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirsten Andrews?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Amazing Doctor

I have been in the care of Dr Andrews since she started working at the Polyclinc. I have a chronic condition which means I check in often. She has always been kind and helpful and never has appeared rushed. She will take on insurance companies as your advocate, and then will play hide and seek with your 5 year old. She is caring and knowledgeable without being pushy. What I really appreciate is her sense of humor. That is so often undervalued in medicine today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Does not seem to like being a doctor in general...

TERRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN. I saw Dr. Andrews twice when I moved to Seattle - once for an annual physical and then again for a follow-up appointment. The first appointment was abysmal and I can only blame myself for going back for more. She seemed annoyed to be seeing patients in general on both visits. I actually heard her complain outside my door that she could not believe she had another patient to see (it was still early afternoon) and that she just "wanted to get out" of there. Not the most comforting comments coming from your doctor. Everyone is entitled to have a bad day every now and then but I experienced this same attitude on BOTH visits. I looked to her for a very general / routine checkup. I was misdiagnosed with some (interesting) things and wasted a follow-up visit trying to get to the bottom of it. I am willing to see ANY other doctor in Seattle, but not her again... ever. Consider yourself warned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

She's real.

I picked Kirsten simply by reading about her online a couple of years ago. She's honest, to the point & gives each patient her all. Really. Sounds cliche, but I really feel like I am one of three patients of hers when I am there. She remembers every little detail of what I am there for. She's darn near a friend....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Dr. Andrews is not good

She is truly the worst Doctor I have ever visited. Here are a few specifics:Distracted - During appointments on more than one occasion, she dazed off and then apologized because "I was thinking about something else for a minute." Not focused and bad follow-up - She told me to cx a follow-up with a specialist and then at the next visit asked how that appointment was. When I reminded her that she told me not to have that procedure done her response was "oh year, right." What are doctor notes for?Never called or followed up after having several tests included 3 MRI's. Told me I might want to try alternative medicine because I'm in the "land of medical mysteries". She also asked me questions that demonstrated that she didn't know me at all as a patient even after going to her for 2+ years like "Have you ever been pregnant?" Yes, I have, twice and you should know that because we've talked about our children. If you're looking for a compassionate, professional, and knowlegable doctor, Dr. Andrews is not who you want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Kirsten Andrews is a very good listener. Because she listened, I have been diagnosed with a genetic disease, a disease that would likely have gone undetected until menopause, and the damage to my liver, kidneys and heart would be irreversible. (I'm 27 years old, and she discovered my genetic disease: Hemochromatosis).I am grateful to have a GP that takes the time to listen to my concerns, and follows through with treatment options. When I am in the room with her, I feel like the only patient she has for the day. She never makes me feel rushed, she has a very good sense of humor and appropriate bedside manner.This doctor is a life saver.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Dr. Andrews is very attentive

I have used Dr. Andrews for a couple of years and she is a very genuine and real person. She offers suggestions and always wants to make certain that every possible question I have has been answered. The only time I had an issue was when she was on maternity leave and other doctors were covering for her. The one I got was just not the same. At all. She was rather condescending and harsh. I am glad Dr. Andrews is back!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

wonderful doctor

Dr. Andrews is kind and thorough. I trust her completely. She listens and offers a lot of different options to help you. She is also super smart and seems to be very up-to-date in her medical knowledge. The only slight downside is the Polyclinic staff - they are often innapropriate and/or rude, but things seem well organized, so I guess they do some things right.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Health Care Professional Who Really Cares
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

Great doc

Dr. Andrews is thorough and a great listener. She encourages questions and doesn't lecture you. I feel very confident to put my health in her hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirsten Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Darcy Constans

    Dr. Darcy Constans

    Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Eric Tubbs

    Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Grabinski

    Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    9