inactive

Kirstie Cunningham DO, MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Atlanta, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Do not waste your time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Do not waste your time. My pap and culture had conflicting results (pap was negative for std, culture was positive) never happened before in 15+ years of me seeing a gyn. She didn't call to set up an additional appt. Wouldn't respond to my emails via the online portal. I went and saw another dr and guess what CLEAN BILL OF HEALTH. The office doesn't have proper equipment. Just find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first appointment I waited about 20-30 minutes to be seen in a chilly reception area. Dr. Cunningham's bedside manner was average and she was very friendly. However on my follow-up appointment (at 7 a.m., that was scheduled a month in advance) she showed up late, only to tell me after waiting in the waiting room for 15 minutes that she did not have the required materials for my appointment. So I made another appointment (for 1 month later) and the day of I called her a couple of hours before my scheduled appointment to ask if she had what she needed. She proceeded to tell me that she did not. This took place over a span of 2 months. On both occasions I was told the day of an hour before and after this time of my appointment that she was unprepared twice which is extremely unprofessional and inconsiderate. It really hurts me to leave a bad review for a fellow African American healthcare professional, but it is the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very nice she listened to my problems helped me as best she could since I'm breastfeeding and there isn't much you can do but she is so sweet and amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham is a warm and open doctor that takes your opinions as a patient, into consideration. She's also quite thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Cunningham is a knowledgeable doctor. Also, she took her time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not seem to be very knowledgeable of the prescriptions that she prescribed to me while I was pregnant. One prescription label said "do not take if pregnant or breastfeeding."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
First Timer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cunningham was the doctor for my very first visit to an OBGYN. Her staff was nice enough and engaged me in small talk to get my mind off my fears but when Dr. Cunningham came in I received no reassurance from her. I informed her that this was my first visit and I was a little nervous. She was short with me, explained almost nothing, and when she got up after the exam her face almost looked disgusted. She asked if I had any questions. Me not knowing what to ask for said, "well, is everything normal?" To which she replied, "Yes, your normal. You can get dressed and make sure to sign the form on your way out. Thank you." I never saw or heard from her again. Maybe it was a busy day or she has no interpersonal skills, but either way, it was a bad first time experience.

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Kirstie Cunningham, DO, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.