Dr. Kirti Bhargava-Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Thorough and knowledgeable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is the most knowledgeable and thorough doctor I've ever had. She will ask questions, she will have tests run, and no matter what she will get to the bottom of your problem; she will not give up until she can tell you what is wrong and treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Gross Negligence
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst imaginable doctor. She is all about making money & doing the most procedures possible even against the patients wishes. She bullied my daughter into removing a mole that had been monitored for 15 years by dermatologists. My daughter asked her to get me from the waiting area but Patel did not do so. She proceeded to burn this spot that IF it were to be taken off should have been cut and biopsied - instead she 'burned her to the bone' (per another Dr) & it became severely infected!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Kind and friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel and her staff are incredibly friendly and courteous! She shows the utmost concern for her patients and has actually helped me instead of dismissing my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personal attention was very impressive as well as Dr. personally returned calls on a sat. and a sun. Staff is courteous and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional staff and Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time always insane, they are always "double booked" meaning that my appointment time is a joke since work ins get me backed up by an hour, Dr Patel acts insanely rude to her staff (I couldn't believe the countless times I've heard her say things to her staff that frankly, if I were employed by her, I'd have walk out), the turn over rate for the girls is a huge red flag, she is constantly changing rules in her office, I don't know how her staff can keep up. With all those changes, the policies for getting me my blood reports and xrays in a timely manner is not up to par. I go to a visit and am charged a dollar a page for copies. Not 10 cents, a dollar! It's not printed on magic paper, why a dollar? Im fine with paying for supplies, but that's overkill. Debra Jackson was her only saving grace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kirti Bhargava-Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.