Dr. Kishor Vachhani MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indio, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
very nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy with the doctor , He explain everything in details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vachhani is a gem. I am so grateful I have found him. After years of being with another doctor and being unhappy, I switched over to him. He is funny and light hearted. He has really motivated me to take ownership of my health. I got hospitalized once last year and Doctor Vachhani made me feel at ease when caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Dr & staff are dismissive & inattentive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor who doesn't take time to listen to patient, doesn't retain patients symptoms or take them serious from visit to visit. Staff mishandles refferals to specialist, rude & dismissive. Dr. doesn't bother to notice when labs for patient come back as URGENT, does not provide even the basic treatment & causes undue stress to the patient having to wait months to get any kind of answer about major health issue. Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vachhani is a sweetheart. He always takes the time to explain things to me so I know what is going on. He takes the time to listen to my concerns. I have recommended him to many of my friends and they all love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
A Jewel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Vachhani is one of the most caring and attentive physicians I've ever known. He believes in listening to his patients and discussing his thought processes in diagnosing and treating your discomfort. I had a pretty severe virus two years ago with lingering symptoms. Dr. Vachhani was so concerned that he called me at home on his own to check up on me! When has a physician done that for you? For me it was a first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
A+++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand the negative reviews below, everyone has a bad day! Have you never been frustrated at work? I've been with Dr. Vachhani for over 15 years and I have never been disappointed! There were numerous times I was nervous and Dr. Vachhani's light-hearted attitude and sense of humor really put me at ease. I would recommend Dr. Vachhani with absolutely no reservations. I have not had 1 bad experience with him in over 15 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
TERRIBLE DOCTOR!!! RUDE, POOR BEDSIDE MANNER!! Does not care about his patients only cares about money. When my mom needed something and the nurse at the hospital called him, he began screaming at the nurse to never call him after hours again! Very disrespectful I would not take a dog to see this so called doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vachhani is a very personable doctor. He takes great interest in his patients. Although like most offices, there is a waiting time, he is well worth the wait! I am very picky when it comes to doctors, dentists, hair stylists, you name it, but with Dr. Vachhani I feel very comfortable. I've been going to him for years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vachhani is a fantastic doctor! He is very thorough in the care he provides! He took the time to sit down with me and explain, instead of rushing through the appointment! His staff is also very courteous! I have been going to him for years and it is always a pleasant experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wonderful caring physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the mixed reviews of this physician and was struck by the rather poor syntax of the negative reviews. I've seen many physicians over the years and would classify myself as a very savvy patient. Dr. Vachhani is very warm, accessible, and very thorough. He cares about his patients and is knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
-
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given many inaccurate diagnosis-was told I had HPV - I DO NOTwas told I had CERVICAL CANCER - I DO NOT. Was prescribed LISINOPRIL for BP caused cough - was then prescribed anti-biotics and codeine cough syrup.Had a high white blood count - said "I don't know what that is".I changed back to my previous HMO - turns out I have had leukemia for many years under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the best doctor I have ever seen. Very caring. Excellent doctor. I actually left my other doctor to be seen by dr. Vachhani. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kishor Vachhani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.