ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kishore Ranade Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kishore Ranade?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

90% fabricated

He made up nearly all of his report in am IME. His report was so far from what happened in the office that I had guessed he had entered the wrong name or case. His report also included material he is not a specialist in. Much like asking your plumber about baking he just made up diagnosis. He omitted nearly everything that he should have reported. Please record your visit, and if you have to deal with the same thing report it! I am.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Dr. Ranade is a miracle worker, my headaches are finally controlled he is the best neurologist

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

amazing caring MD, a gem in the area

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Spent 5 minutes with me diagnosed me with a mental disorder, prescribed anti depressant and did not bother to review my medical history or any medical records I presented...was hoping to get a second neurological opinion not a psychiatric consult...extremely disappointed...will never see him again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

mrs

what a magnificent human being. Dr. Ranade is brilliant, kind, caring and compassionate. He spends as much time as you need and more. You couldn't find a more special doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Amazing attitude, and knows his limitations.

Dr Ranade runs (or is one of the users of) the sleep clinic at Putnam Hospital. I would say he has saved my life! I was so impressed that I asked him to take over from the neurologist that I was using for seizures that I was less than impressed with. He initially agreed, but when he found out that I have had up to 3 seizures in one day, he said that I would be better off with an expert, and referred me to an epileptologist that also turned out to be an excellent doctor, and I have not had a seizure since! I am also sleeping 8 steady hours per night now

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Very pleased to have him as my neurologist

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2008

Dr.Ranade diagnosed my condition that 4 other neurologist's missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kishore Ranade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Dr. Suzanne Brown

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carmel, NY 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Feminella

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Carmel, NY 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (36)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas Van Aken

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Carmel, NY 0.08 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    35