K. Alex Kim, MD
Minimally Invasive Surgery
6 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Bellagio Clinic
333 N. Dobson Rd.
Chandler, AZ 85224
(480) 788-5621
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

26

Total Reviews

18

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7826086956522 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8695652173913 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best doctor!  |  show details
Apr 14th, 2014

Awesome doctor, great bedside manner!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome doc and friendly staff  |  show details
by Greg on Apr 5th, 2014

I caeme to Dr. Kim by word of mouth from a friend who had her veins treated. Not disappointed. Really did a good job, and my legs feel great now and look awesome.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great doctor, great staffs  |  show details
by Steph R on Mar 12th, 2014

both thumbs up!!! :)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best vein doctor in the valley  |  show details
by Ted on Mar 9th, 2014

I have seen a lot of doctors but none like Dr. Kim. He is compassionate, detailed, caring, and most importantly, knows his stuff! He was able to diagnose things nobody else was able to! Highly recommend.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great doctor, recommend  |  show details
by Kelly on Oct 19th, 2013

I was really struggling with my weight, and tried everything.. jenny crag, cabbage diet, liquid diet, slim, atkins, southbeach, zone, etc etc. Bit him and his staffs coached me, and made me lose 60 lbs!!! :) And I didnt diet at all!!!! I llloooove Sami, Liz....

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Service  |  show details
by Amy L. on Sep 14th, 2013

My appointment time waas 2pm, but the wait was a little bit long. It's ok, there must have been like 10 people waiting before me. But once I was in, I was serviced very quickly, first by the medical assistant?, then by the nurse, and then the doctor came in. he held my hand listening to my story, and gave really good advice on losing weight! Awesome experience. Definitely recommend

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  To Dr. Kim  |  show details
by Koroshes on Apr 29th, 2013

I had prayed to Jesus to help me find a wonderful laser vein specialist in the Chandler area. I went through some research, came across your website, and saw your picture and God's peace settled on my heart. My husband and I felt so good about calling you and having a consultation with you in October of this year. We are so happy we came to you to do the necessary laser vein surgeries I needed, as well as the sclero treatments. I deeply appreciate your compassionate caring heart to comfort me before each surgery. I have felt the sweet presence of the Lord in the room along with His angels guiding your hand, as well as all the wonderful staff working with you. Thank you for making all my surgeries, follow-ups, and sclero treatments a most pleasant experience. I appreciate someone calling me to see how I was doing after each surgery. That meant so much to me how you and your staff have such a caring heart. Thank you for being one of the finest, most sensitive and caring laser vein doctor in Arizona. God has truly given you a most wonderful gift to truly bless the lives of many people. After having seven laser vein surgeries done on my legs and having three sclero treatments I noticed that I feel great, have more energy, no more severe cramping in my legs, and I now get restful sound sleep at night! Thank you so much. You are a blessing! The joy of this beautiful season is to remember Jesus as our beloved Saviour, the true Light of the World...and to know how deeply He loves us and promises us eternal life as we continue to love and obey Him all the days of our lives. He leaves us with His SHALOM...His peace, divine protection, welfare, safety, health, wholeness, completeness, soundness, prosperity, fullness, tranquility, rest, and harmony. May you have a wonderful day in the Lord! Dr. Kim, we deeply appreciate you so much. My husband and I would like to warmly invite you to come to our home for dinner with Jose' sometime in the new year. With Love & Heartwarming Gratitude, Bob & Jerrie Koroshes

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Kim is AWESOME!!!  |  show details
by Liz on Apr 7th, 2013

I went in for a simple free vein consultation, but Dr. Kim spent the time with me. He came in straight from the surgery with his surgery hat and mask! That tells me a lot about how much he cares. He explained everything and never made me feel pressured. Highly recommend!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 18th, 2013

To Dr. Kim, I had prayed to Jesus to help me find a wonderful laser vein specialist in the Chandler area. I went through some research, came across your website, and saw your picture and God's peace settled on my heart. My husband and I felt so good about calling you and having a consultation with you in October of this year. We are so happy we came to you to do the necessary laser vein surgeries I needed, as well as the sclero treatments. I deeply appreciate your compassionate caring heart to comfort me before each surgery. I have felt the sweet presence of the Lord in the room along with His angels guiding your hand, as well as all the wonderful staff working with you. Thank you for making all my surgeries, follow-ups, and sclero treatments a most pleasant experience. I appreciate someone calling me to see how I was doing after each surgery. That meant so much to me how you and your staff have such a caring heart. Thank you for being one of the finest, most sensitive and caring laser vein doctor in Arizona. God has truly given you a most wonderful gift to truly bless the lives of many people. After having seven laser vein surgeries done on my legs and having three sclero treatments I noticed that I feel great, have more energy, no more severe cramping in my legs, and I now get restful sound sleep at night! Thank you so much. You are a blessing! The joy of this beautiful season is to remember Jesus as our beloved Saviour, the true Light of the World...and to know how deeply He loves us and promises us eternal life as we continue to love and obey Him all the days of our lives. He leaves us with His SHALOM...His peace, divine protection, welfare, safety, health, wholeness, completeness, soundness, prosperity, fullness, tranquility, rest, and harmony. May you have a wonderful day in the Lord! Dr. Kim, we deeply appreciate you so much. My husband and I would like to warmly invite you to come to our home for dinner with Jose' sometime in the new year. With Love & Heartwarming Gratitude, Bob & Jerrie Koroshes

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very caring doctor!  |  show details
Feb 27th, 2012

Unlike other doctors I've met in my life, Dr. Kim really cares for your well being, and makes you feel at ease.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  HAPPY PATIENT!!! LUV MY FACE!!!  |  show details
Feb 21st, 2012

NO MORE WORRIES ABOUT ANTI AGING HEALTH...BELLAGIO MEDSPA IS YOUR LAST SEARCH! I INITIALLLY CAME IN TO SEE DR. KIM LAST FALL FOR BOTOX. DR. KIM IMMEDIATLEY GAINED MY CONFIDENCE. HE LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS AND PAST EXPERIENCES REGARDING MY SKIN CARE REGIME. AFTER DICUSSING MY REALISTIC DESIRED LOOK HE ADMINISTERED THE TINY INJECTIONS. I WAS ACTUALLY ABLE TO SEE A GENERAL IDEA OF THE RESULTS RIGHT AWAY! ALONG WITH THE BOTOX HE COMBINED A NUMBING INGREDIENT. THIS PROVIDED COMFORT AND THE DISAPPEARENCE OF THE FINE LINES. IT WASN'T THE TYPICAL 2 WEEK "WAIT AND SEE". IT ONLY GOT BETTER FROM THERE. FAST FORWARD.... I RETURNED FOR MY NEXT TREATMENT, (I BARELY HAD ANY RETURN WRINKLES YET, I JUST LIKE TO DO TOUCH UPS.) I TOLD DR. KIM I WAS GOING TO SEE PLASTIC SURGEON FOR AN UPPER EYE LIFT AND A NECK LIFT. HE THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT DRASTIC. HE ASKED ME TO CONSIDER WAITING TO HAVE SURGERY. HE ENCOURAGED ME TO THINK ABOUT HAVING THE LASER TREATMENTS AND PROCEEDED TO EXPLAIN HOW IT WORKS. WELL I'M HEADED FOR MY THIRD TREATMENT NEXT WEEK AND LOVE LOOKING IN MY 5 X MAGNIFICATION MAKE UP MIRROR!I'LL KEEP YOU POSTED...LUV MY FACE!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dear Mr. T Marinello, CEO Mt. Vista Hospital  |  show details
Feb 21st, 2012

Dear Mr. Marinello,I would like to commend you for having such a fine and upstanding doctor on your staff asDr. Alex Kim, MD and my recommendation is from the following events that happened to my wife and me during the months of June, July and September of 2010.I was a patient in your hospital from June 20, until July 27, 2010 and from September 1 until September 15, 2010. The first time I was diagnosed by Dr. Sudhakar Reddy, MD with a very severe condition of Ulcerative Colitis, the worst case as Dr. Reddy told my wife he has ever viewed. The second surgery was to re-attach my Colon and both surgeries were performed by Dr Alex Kim, MD, he was a very exceptional surgeon that my family and I have ever met. He was very concerned with my welfare and wellbeing during the care he provided me and the 2-surgeries that he performed on me July 11, 2010 and September 2, 2010 to remove the damaged sections and re-attachments of my Colon. He kept my familywell informed of everything that was happening to me during both surgeries. The follow-up care he provided in his office was very exceptional and my wife and I felt like he was a real family friend every time we visited his office after my stay in Mt. Vista Hospital. We have never seen a doctor so caring as to assist a patient to their vehicle when they were so weak to walk so they could get to a hospital ER for treatment like he did for me on September 1,2010, he is a very caring doctor. He gave my wife and me the feeling of being a very caring person to all around him. We have recommended him to our friends that may be in need of a surgeon. Your hospital should be very proud and honored to have such a fine doctor on your staff.Regards,James

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Without Dr. Kim I would be dead right now!  |  show details
Dec 4th, 2011

Without Dr. Kim I would be dead right now! I literally was dying when Dr. Kim came to my room and said he was pretty sure he knew what was wrong with me. Now, I'd been in and out of the hospital since Easter and now I had been in there for every Holiday till then! It was the towards the end of June when he said this and he gave me his card. Now I was so sick, my son stayed with me day and night to help me understand everything! Now I am not old, this was only in 2010 and I was 53! So the doctor I had discharged me saying I 'd have to get use to this way of living! There was nothing he could do! I left the hospital this time after a 7 day stay! I went home and continued to be violently sick! Vomiting even up body fluids! Dr. Kim called us and spoke to my husband the next day and they agreed I needed to be seen by Dr. Kim since he thought he knew the problem and how to fix it! So I went into see Dr. Kim on Thursday. Upon my arrive the staff were all nice and greeted us. Since I was so weak I was in a wheelchair, my husband and son went back to see Dr. Kim with me. Dr. Kim came in and sat in a stool and faced me, not my family! He had respect for me as a person, I liked this since I am a retired nurse! And he proceeded to tell all 3 of us but faced me, what he thought was wrong with me and how to cure it! He mentioned that 7 letter word Surgery! I am terrified of surgery! I had already 2 close calls in 2 other surgeries and here this doctor, I had not known or met before the previous week as telling me he could fix it with surgery! Now I had no extra testing done before I went to see him! He was using all the information all the other doctors had also had from the hospital! So, Dr. Kim wants to know why I am upset and my husband and son precede to tell Dr. Kim of my close calls and I am claustrophobic . Dr Kim assured me he was take good care of me himself but first I had to build myself up some! I was too malnourished. We discussed this and then mad arrangements to go to the hospital, in a couple weeks for the surgery. This was to insure I was healthy enough to where I was not risking my life! Well, I was sick that night and all day Friday. By Friday evening I was so sick and both my husband and son were exhausted! So, my faith little dog, Gizmo kept guard on me and when I started getting the violent vomiting he's run and get one of them! His mommy was sick! So early on Saturday morning, before sunrise, my husband called Dr. Kim and explained to Dr. Kim how sick I had gotten since he saw me! Dr. Kim told my husband to get me to the hospital and he'd have me admitted. So, that was what was done on July 3rd. My son was staying, but my husband had to leave since he was trying to hold down a full time job and needed sleep! I was taken to have a central line put in since all my good veins for sticking were gone due to being malnourished and dehydrated! I was back in my room and had some rest since I was given IV medication to help the vomiting. On the 4th of July, in the evening, in walks the doctor who had previously discharged me from the hospital the week before! My husband had just left and my son was home sleeping (at home) for the night. I was by myself for the first time and this doctor tells me I didn't need to be there, that he had told me last week, I'd have to learn to live with my problem! Here I was there with Dr. Kim and this other doctor, who wasn't on my team of doctors, just a hospital doctor, walks in and tells me this! I started panicking and after he left, for the first time in my life I had a panic attack! I called my husband first. He was still driving home so he did a u turn and returned to the hospital and on his way back called my son and he started for the hospital too. Then I called in my nurse, she couldn't clam me, I called for the Head nurse and told him I wanted a couple of board members, the director of the hospital,& the CEO of the hospital! I was now hysterical! My husband arrived shortly after that and the charge nurse left to call Dr. Kim for something to calm me down! The good doctor, that Dr. Kim is, he did order something over the phone, but instead of that being it, Dr. Kim, himself came to see me! This was the evening of the 4th of July, he did have plans! Anyway, Dr. Kim arrived before even my son and Dr. Kim came directly to my bedside, sat on the bed (uh-oh this was a no-no by nurses)! He held my hand and talked calmly to me and Dr. Kim mainly along with my husband and son calmed me down![ How many doctors would come into the hospital, after hours, on a weekend, and A HOLIDAY!] Dr. Kim had taken a look at my labs before hand so then he told me and my family he was scheduling my surgery for the next morning, that I could not wait as long as we had planned! He made sure I was calm and in control before he left the room. Shortly after that, my husband left, but my son decided to stay. He would make sure that other doctor didn't try to come back in even though the charge nurse and Dr. Kim guaranteed he would not be allowed back into my room! No one to this day knows why he even came in for but I think he was jealous because Dr. Kim knew the problem and he didn't!! So the next morning, July 5th, I was taken to surgery. On the way I met Dr. Kim's PA. His PA was very nice and had a chat with me and my husband! What chatting he learned I was claustrophobic so when we got to the operating room the techs started sitting me up and they started to strap my arms! One arm was already strapped down and a tech was working on the other and said for them not to strap me down until I was under! Now looking around, I noticed this was something usually not done, but the PA and Dr. Kim approved! When I came to dr. Kim was right there! After checking on me, he then went to my room, where they had let the family stay. The surgery lasted hours. After returning to my room, Dr. Kim came in and talked to me again and said in the morning I could start having clear liquids and if I tolerated foods end up on solids by dinner, I would be able to go home on Wednesday, maybe. Yes I hurt! Yes I was sore! But I was alive!!! Dr. Kim had taken 3 hours to cut adhesions apart, check around a little inside and fix an internal hernia! He was great! Dr. Kim came in Tuesday and both of us were pleased with my progress so we figured I'd probably go home on Wednesday. Well he didn't discharge me until Thursday. I had some issues with eating that we got cleared up! So to anyone who asked me about it, I asked them do you want the long or short version. If they say long or I want to know everything, I tell them what you just read! If they say the short version I tell them this " Dr. Kim saved my life! Dr. Kim IS an angel!"Thank you again, Dr. Kim!!Cheryl AyersSun Lakes, AZ

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  wonderful treatment  |  show details
Nov 10th, 2011

I can't say enough about the wonderful treatment I have received from Dr. Alex Kim and his staff. I began to have vein issues in my legs this year, and Dr. Kim started treatment right away. Everyone at Bellagio Vein Clinic, including Jose and Jackie, has been marvelous. They keep me informed throughout the process, and they are quick to answer all my questions. I am very grateful that my family physician immediately referred me to Dr. Kim because he is an amazing, caring and compassionate surgeon. I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone in need of his skills because you and your family members will be cared for by an excellent doctor who loves his patients. I rarely post my interactions with doctors or other service providers, but this team of professionals has gone above and beyond what most of experience when we are ill, and I appreciate them more than I can express. I am clearly not their only/favorite patient, but they manage to make me feel like I am. Thank you, thank you. Yours truly, Sandee Date of Posting: 12 August 2011Posted By: Sandra Young Married with 3 beautiful girls and 1 amazing grandson, Chandler, AZ

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Plastic Surgeon  |  show details
Nov 6th, 2011

I am a plastic surgeon and when it came time to find our own surgeon, we chose Alex Kim. Our family was pleased with his bedside manner and his skill set is top notch! I recommend him without reservation. MBMD

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 12th, 2011

I can't say enough about the wonderful treatment I have received from Dr. Alex Kim and his staff. I began to have vein issues in my legs this year, and Dr. Kim started treatment right away. Everyone at Bellagio Vein Clinic, including Jose and Jackie, has been marvelous. They keep me informed throughout the process, and they are quick to answer all my questions. I am very grateful that my family physician immediately referred me to Dr. Kim because he is an amazing, caring and compassionate surgeon. I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone in need of his skills because you and your family members will be cared for by an excellent doctor who loves his patients. I rarely post my interactions with doctors or other service providers, but this team of professionals has gone above and beyond what most of experience when we are ill, and I appreciate them more than I can express. I am clearly not their only/favorite patient, but they manage to make me feel like I am.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 23rd, 2011

January 12, 2011Mr. T Marinello, CEO Mt. Vista HospitalDear Mr. Marinello,I would like to commend you for having such a fine and upstanding doctor on your staff as Dr. Alex Kim, MD and my recommendation is from the following events that happened tommy wife and me during the months of June, July and September of 2010. I was a patient in your hospital from June 20, until July 27, 2010 and from September 1 until September 15, 2010. The first time I was diagnosed by Dr. Sudhakar Reddy, MD with a very severe condition of Colitis, the worst case as Dr. Reddy told my wife he has ever viewed. The second surgery was to re-attach my Colon and both surgeries were performed by Dr Alex Kim, MD, he was a very exceptional surgeon that my family and I have ever met. He was very concerned with my welfare and wellbeing during the care he provided me and the 2-surgeries that he performed on me July 11, 2010 and September 2, 2010 to remove the damaged sections and re-attachments of my Colon. He kept my family well informed of everything that was happening to me during both surgeries. The follow-up care he provided in his office was very exceptional and my wife and I felt like he was a real family friend every time we visited his office after my stay in Mt. Vista Hospital. We have never seen a doctor so caring as to assist a patient to their vehicle when they were so weak to walk so they could get to a hospital ER for treatment like he did for me on September 1, 2010, he is a very caring doctor. He gave my wife and me the feeling of being a very caring person to all around him. We have recommended him to our friends that may be in need of a surgeon. Your hospital should be very proud and honored to have such a fine doctor on your staff.Regards,James L. _______ , Sr

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse