ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Koichi Ishikawa Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
34.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Koichi Ishikawa?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Had me taking the wrong medication. When I went to a new doctor he prescribed me the correct medication. Stay away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Bad doctor bad attitude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Can not recommend

He would prescribe you medication but forget what he prescribed the next time you met him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Uncaring doctor

Whenever I saw him, he would give me a bad vibe. Also the waiting times are just horrible. I had to wait at least 45 minutes every time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Not a good doctor

Staff is unfriendly and the doctor works very slowly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Avoid like the plague

Because he would see patients so slowly, i would wait at least 45 minutes every appointment before seeing him. He also always forgot what medications I was taking even though it was written down right in front of him.He would routinely switch me to new and expensive medication even though my current one was working fine. I suspect this was so he would receive more endorsements from pharmaceutical companies. My new doctor guessed the same. He would "help" pay me the new and expensive medication by lying to insurance. On paper I was diagnosed with a completely different illness. At first I thought this was okay as the drugs were very expensive but when I saw a new doctor he told me more than half of my medications were needless or prescribed incorrectly. Stay away from this man.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Incompetent and senile

This doctor is incompetent. Sometimes he would dose off during appointments. When I finally switched doctors I was told Ishikawa had been prescribing my medications incorrectly. Stay far away from this man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Caring Doctor

He is such a caring Doc. He literally listens to me, even a single issue. I can feel that I am really cared and treated. He is different form the other doctors I have met. He explains me what going on until I really understand.His nurse is knowledgeable about what insurance does and doesn't. She does all kinds of efforts and fights with insurance companies to make them pay my medications and office visit fee. Even though she seems to be busy, she makes it in a time manner and says "I'm here for you" with big smile.Even though Doc. doesn't take my insurance, it's worth to be his patient !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Koichi Ishikawa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Margarita Krasnova

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.24 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Edward Moore

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0.24 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Chandresh Shah

    Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0.24 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    34