Dr. Koichi Ishikawa MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had me taking the wrong medication. When I went to a new doctor he prescribed me the correct medication. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Bad doctor bad attitude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Can not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He would prescribe you medication but forget what he prescribed the next time you met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Uncaring doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever I saw him, he would give me a bad vibe. Also the waiting times are just horrible. I had to wait at least 45 minutes every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Not a good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is unfriendly and the doctor works very slowly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Avoid like the plague
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because he would see patients so slowly, i would wait at least 45 minutes every appointment before seeing him. He also always forgot what medications I was taking even though it was written down right in front of him.He would routinely switch me to new and expensive medication even though my current one was working fine. I suspect this was so he would receive more endorsements from pharmaceutical companies. My new doctor guessed the same. He would "help" pay me the new and expensive medication by lying to insurance. On paper I was diagnosed with a completely different illness. At first I thought this was okay as the drugs were very expensive but when I saw a new doctor he told me more than half of my medications were needless or prescribed incorrectly. Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Incompetent and senile
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is incompetent. Sometimes he would dose off during appointments. When I finally switched doctors I was told Ishikawa had been prescribing my medications incorrectly. Stay far away from this man.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a caring Doc. He literally listens to me, even a single issue. I can feel that I am really cared and treated. He is different form the other doctors I have met. He explains me what going on until I really understand.His nurse is knowledgeable about what insurance does and doesn't. She does all kinds of efforts and fights with insurance companies to make them pay my medications and office visit fee. Even though she seems to be busy, she makes it in a time manner and says "I'm here for you" with big smile.Even though Doc. doesn't take my insurance, it's worth to be his patient !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Koichi Ishikawa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.