The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Komala Bhushan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Komala Bhushan?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Komala Bhushan?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

ABNORMAL WAy of interacting w parents. dont go

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Best in town and within a 100 mile radius.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

18 months with no help!

My son has not been able to poop right since he was born. He will go a week or more with out going to the bathroom, besides pee. I would mention this to dr bhushan every time he had an appointment. She would tell me that It was normal and tell me to give him foods with more fiber. I did and nothing happened, I told her that and she still told me that it was normal. My son is now 18 months old and still has the problem, when he tries to go he is in so much pain that he screams and falls to the floor. I finally switched to dr powers in Inverness and he already got him an appointment with a gastroenterologist, and it looks like he has Hirschsprung's disease. Guess his condition wasn't normal!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

An awesome pediatrician

Dr. Bhushan is a wonderful doctor. I have been taking my children to see her since they were babies. The wait time is something to be desired, but she is worth it. She is very thorough and caring and awesome with little and big kids. If she wasn't such a great doctor, no body would wait around hours to have their children seen by her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

religous beliefs

This doctors religous beliefs gets in the way of her medical knowledge. She firmly believes that people should not have dogs. That is a Muslim belief. If you're going to be a doctor in the United States then you need to leave your origin of birth behind!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Komala Bhushan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Dacelin St Martin

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Lecanto, FL 1.98 mi

    3.9
    (47)
    21
  • Dr. Lilia Shammas

    Dr. Lilia Shammas

    Pediatrics

    Lecanto, FL 1.98 mi

    10
  • Dr. Sung Cha

    Pediatrics

    Hernando, FL 2.79 mi

    50