ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Konrad Bakker Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Konrad Bakker?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Dr. Bakker is an excellent doctor. However, I cannot recommend him because of his staff. If you have an issue it is very difficult to call his office and have a phone answered by a person. They want patients to communicate via a portal -- but in my experience messages sent via this portal are not responded to. As I write this review I have been trying unsuccessfully for three days to contact Dr. Bakker's office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Follow up leaves something to be desired.

While Dr. Bakker, seems competent I found him a bit quirky, and he wants to tell you how you are feeling as opposed to listening to what I am saying. His staff are short on followup, I found I had to call the office repeated times to get something done. Basically i am going to give him one more chance and if not going back to my doctor to find another sleep disorder clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

So Did You Get a Sleep Study Yet? He's Nasty!

He never wanted to help me, he only wanted to push me into a sleep study test which is at a location which he owns part of so he could get more money. From the beginning he kept bringing it up over and over again. I finally said yes because if anything it should note my elevated heart rate which was in the 160's which he lied and said was normal! I wasted over a year of my life with this thief. He told me that I couldn't have a chronic illness because I wasn't losing weight ... seriously? Ignorance it is. Since switching to a competent neurologist I have been diagnosed with multiple sclerosis and several other related chronic illnesses. BTW not all chronic illnesses cause you to lose weight some make you gain it. This guy needs to pick up a book sometime and read the latest developments in neurology because obviously he is not staying up on his knowledge within his area. Needless to say after the sleep study I didn't bother seeing him again and I did get rude with him because he was saying I needed surgery for a very mild sleep apnea which I didn't have (as confirmed by another experienced neuro) the symptoms were being caused by an illness which swells up my throat when my symptoms flared but he didn't listen to me. Of course being a nasty doctor he wrote that I was a hypochondriac in my file - sure, tell that to all the doctors who have confirmed numerous diagnosis (backed by blood work, x-rays, MRIs, CT scans) which he couldn't or didn't care to. My advice is find a competent neuro. who can read MRIs, etc they are the best because they can look at images and find out quicker what is going on with you versus just going off of what the tech says and simply ruling out one thing at a time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

The best!

Doctor Bakker is the best of the best. I couldn't say one negative thing about him or his practice. His assistant Linda is amazing. She returns calls immediately. His entire staff is so nice and remember you each time you come in. Dr. Bakker is the best doctor I have ever been to. He truly genuinely cares about his patients. The first time he met me I was crying in pain and he told me "I am going to do whatever I can to make your pain go away" I immediately knew I was in good hands, and I was right. He has kept good on his promise for a year and a half now. He has personality, a sense of humor, and he's an amazing doctor. He's the whole package. I would recommend him to anyone and I trust him with my life. I can't even fathom that he has negative reviews on here because I have never had one complaint or bad experience with him. If you are looking for a doctor who wants to make you better and who will personally make sure that happens, go see this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

bad experience

The manner in which his practice is managed and structured is symptomatic of everything that is wrong with health care in America today. Dr. Baaker's partnership with large biotech, sleepmed inc. is a confused and broken example of what happens when a physicians practice is dictated by private enterprise. Massive scheduling mistakes, lack of communication amongst associates, and a ridiculous amount of patient inconvenience split between two separate entities, both unwilling to accept any responsibility on their end. Just a mess.

Wait time
45 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Wonderful kind staff

Great access to pt information, makes you feel like you are working together, not that someone is dictating to you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Excellent in his field!

I have been a patient of Dr Bakker for years. I enjoy my office visits and he is very thorough about everything he does. He uses state of the art voice recording equipment so that he can transcribe the visit immediately and you leave with a printed copy of all data from the visit. He has an awesome office staff that is thorough, pleasant, and very accomodating. I would highly reccomend his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Undoubtedly Highly Skilled

I needed to know my problem and I got results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

I am so thankful for Doctor Bakkar and thier staff. They have been so kind and professional. They take the time to explain what is going on and are very reassuring. His assistant Linda is always so kind. They actually return phone calls. Which is something not always encountered in the medical field. Doctor Bakkar is compassionate but honest with his assessments and willing to take the time to get the facts right. I am so thankful that as I am experiencing the scary symptoms I am having that I have a neurologists that is williing to go over everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Konrad Bakker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Marc Raphaelson

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Frederick, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    38
  • Dr. Boyd Dwyer

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Frederick, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Leschek

    Dr. Richard Leschek

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Frederick, MD 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    30