Dr. Konstantin Dzamashvili MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
would mot have been my vhoice
no follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
New patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart man..thorough and to the point...Very pleased overall..staff wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Wife of Stroke Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you first meet Dr. Dzamashvili you might be think that he is harsh or abrupt. He has a booming voice and a Russian accent. My first meeting with Dr. D was him at the nurses station and me yelling at him. Lucky for me he is a wonderful man with a huge heart and he got over my bad behavior immediately. He has been nothing but kind and supportive of my husband and our family throughout this entire life changing event. He is a brilliant doctor and has a wonderful staff. I drive over an hour to see Dr. D, his office is absolutely not convenient, but I would not trust my husbands care to anyone else. You may have to notice that a few people mentioned that you may wait in in his office and he may be running behind, but when you have been the one to enter that ER and he is at your bedside in moments you will be a little more patient when you have to wait a little while in the comfort of his beautiful waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D was also my doctor and was nothing but excellent. Yes, he ran late sometimes, but that was because of the time he spends with patients and composing notes on their exam. He gave me 7 spinal taps at CDH and Edward, and was always on time, courteous and nice. He even laughs! Good luck finding someone as good as Dr. D, because he's the best. The phone staff at NeuroMed were less than helpful, but now he's only at CDH, and that's a plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Angry Patient
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Good Doctor...........but takes being late to a new level........45 Plus minutes...........sees emergeny room patients while you wait.........perhaps too much on his plate, Late, Late, Late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
I Love Dr.D
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. D's for 10 years now. He diagnosed my MS, when another Dr. told me I was full of it. Dr. D. did an MRI as well as a spinal tap and verified my MS and showed me the MRI and all of the lesions. He has always been nothing but considerate of me and my health needs. He always tries to find out the best course of treatment and doesn't always rush to judgement regarding problems. I am a nurse, and I know bad Drs. Dr.Dzamashvili is not one of them. He is GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My experience with Dr. D was horrible. First I waited for over an hour and I was on my lunch break. Prior to the appointment the staff asks that you fill out a detailed report of your history and reasons for coming. Dr. D. had mine in front of him and never looked at it. Instead, he drilled off questions barely allowing for an answer before rudely interrupting me with the next question. At the same time he was sitting at his computer slowly typing away at what I can assume was my record. His beeper went off several times and he proceeded to make phone calls and have conversations with me in the room. As if waiting an hour to see him didn't warrant his attention for at least 10 minutes. I was so disgusted with this man that I literally sat and stared at him with a look of disbelief. Dr. D has amazingly bad bedside manner, mumbles, is rude and quite frankly acted as if he couldn't be bothered. So glad I wasted nearly 2 hours of my time and my hard-earned money to be treated like dirt.

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Konstantin Dzamashvili, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.