ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Konstantin Walmsley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
27.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Konstantin Walmsley?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great job

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Too "busy" to return phone calls when you are bleeding profusely

Posted on January 7th, 2014

I bled profusely after a TUNA procedure. I called on a Wednesday and his partner told me to call him the next day. I did, on Thursday and Friday, when his staff promised he would return my call. he finally did, on Monday or Tuesday, after the bleeding had subsided. His reason for not returning my calls? He was "very busy". No apology. The man is worthless if you have a problem or a concern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time over the top!

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Walmsley twice. The first time, I waited over an hour to see him and the 2nd time I waited over 1.5 hours to see him. The third visit , I didn't get to wait because I was 20 minutes late and thus was told that the doctor had finished for the day and I would have to reschedule. How as a patiet I could wait for 60 to 90 minutes to see a doctor but a doctor couldn't wait 20 minutes to see me. I understand that it was the end of the day but all of my appointments where the same time (at the end of the day) and all of them I waited over an hour to see the doctor. Sonething doesn't compute for me. Suffice to say I will not be going back to Montclair Urological Associates.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr. Walmsley is so kind & understanding. Put me at ease right away. After exam & some testing I was told I would need surgery but it wasn't urgent, I would know when I needed it done. I waited, returning about a year later. Retested, examined, surgery recommended. I came back with family members & he patiently answered all questions. Explained all phases of treatment/surgery. Surgery successfully completed. What a nice gentleman he is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on July 6th, 2011

I was supposed to get a procedure for a rectocele tomorrow...I had blood tests and EKG done.. I have all the paperwork on how to prepare for it and the time to be at the hosp. etc. but.... Dr. Walmsley called me one day last week and asked me to come to the office which I did and he did nothing but said you are not getting a rectocele... go to a gastroenterologist. He offered no explanation as to why this was happening.I was shocked and hurt. I need an explanation. I wish someone would get in touch with me and tell me what this is all about. I had been to his office so many times, examined only once and told I needed a rectocele and would stay overnight at the hospital etc. I've been looking for relief and now...nothing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Konstantin Walmsley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Ridge, NJ.