The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kornelis Poelstra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kornelis Poelstra?

Ratings and Reviews

307 Ratings with 150 Comments

  • Excellent
    268
  • Great
    17
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    268
  • Great
    17
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 307 Ratings with 150 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Wonderful surgeon

This genius was an answer to my prayers. He made my back WHOLE again. After suffering for many years and several back surgeries, he corrected my stenosis and sciatic nerve problems. Best bedside manor I have experienced with any doctor ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Wonderful experience

Simply the best all around. Have seen numerous spine specialists and he is the BEST. Take my word for it. 100% honest and open. With outstanding team and excellent results. Love his slogan: Motion is Lorion. Dr Poelstra is your best choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

WOW

Best bedside Manner of any Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

OUTSTANDING ALL AROUND!!!!

Amazing recovery from highly complex surgery...! This doctor and his teams (hospital AND clinic!!) walk on water, folks. Have no fear... SpineMan is here!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Incredible doctor!

What a great doctor and surgeon! I have had a LOT of surgeries his bedside manner is wonderful and surgical techniques is impeccable, a I am a former surgery technician myself. I have suffered for YEARS with back pain. I'm a much better woman!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

This Doctor is the Doctor of Doctors!

Doctor K.Poelstra is very professional and kind . His face is always smiling and he really listens when you speak.All of his offices are very clean and his staff are more then kind, but also ready to take care of you as well.PA Anna Braun is as cute and kind and pleasant as they get .I had a great experience with my surgery and healed wonderfully.Thank you Dr. Thank you Jesus \0/

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

The Best

Professional, totally skilled, compassionate, meticulous..He is the best doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

I love Dr. Poelstra!

Before my injury I was a full distance IronMan triathlete. I injured my lower back running a marathon 18 months ago that was exasperated by a chiropractor. In that time I've endured 2 surgeries (the 2nd was 100% my fault), gained 25 pounds, and have nearly gone crazy from not being able to swim/bike/run. Well today I just received the all clear to start moving again. I literally almost cried...Dr Polstra gave me my life back, pain free. The comeback starts today. Let's get moving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Talk about having confidence in my surgeon and the PA, Jonathan! I did not even meet my surgeon until right before my surgery ! I had read about Dr. Poelstra online and had every bit of confidence in him. Not only was he a renowned surgeon, but his bedside manners were superb. It is not very often you meet a doctor who is very knowledgeable, explains what he is going to do and what he had to do, but he was truly concerned about me. His office staff and the hospital called twice within the week following my surgery to see how I was feeling! My recommendation is that if you need a spine surgeon, the. Dr. Poelstra is the one ! I am six weeks post op and am 99.9% where I was before my herniated disc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

had 2 back surgeries in 3 days

it's been 6 weeks and I am "me" again. Very successful . Had lots of confidence in Dr. Poelstra. . Had talked with several of his patients, who all had nothing but good to say. I feel very lucky to have such a special doctor in our community!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Exceptional is every way possible

I have suffered for years with cervical disc issues and with the guidance and care of Dr. Poelstra and his staff I am now healing and can't thank them enough. Anyone considering surgery should undoubtedly look into the Spine Institute from pain management to surgery, they will help you every step of the way. I can't thank them enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Dr Poelstra is the best doctor I've ever know. He truly saved me. I spent three years in chronic pain. I had surgery by another doctor which was a disaster. My spine was a mess. I found Dr Poelstra and could not be better. He operated and fixed the previous problems as well as the many additional issues. His staff is fantastic and Dr Poelstra is my hero. If you are in need of an orthopedic surgeon take my advise and go strat to the very best!!!! You won't regret the decision. I'm up and moving without pain and I'm only 3 weeks from my surgical date.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kornelis Poelstra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Destin, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Wingo

    Dr. Charles Wingo

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Destin, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (43)
    46
  • Dr. John Britt

    Dr. John Britt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Destin, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. William Marshall

    Dr. William Marshall

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Destin, FL 1.17 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    43