The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kory Guidry Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kory Guidry?


37 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Patient

Wonderful doctor. Has been my doctor for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Best DR. EVER
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

A doctor is only as good as his staff. They are terribly unorganized. They don't return calls. Making an appointment is very difficult. That is not even an option on their recording. Talking to a real person is almost impossible. Appointments are cancelled frequently. I don't even know if the doctor is aware of all these problems. I like Dr. Guidry but he has some internal problems that need to be worked out. I believe they are understaffed and overwhelmed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had.

I'm a senior and have had several family doctors over the years; some good, some not so good. Dr Guidry is by far the best I've had. He's been my Dr for approx 5 yrs; wish I had found him sooner. He listens to me, he explains things and I never feel rushed. IMO, he sincerely cares for his patients well being. Nurses are great as well. I greatly respect Dr Guidry as a doctor as well as a person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Don't go there.

Would not recommend this doctor, he can be quite rude and will not put himself out for a patient. Staff is as helpful as a sleeping dog, never do what they are suppose to do; good luck in getting them to call your prescriptions in.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

RUDE DOCTOR

FIRST VISIT WITH DOCTOR, HE WAS VERY RUDE,AND VERY DEGRADING WOULD NOT RECOMMAND

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2012

communication

when i call the office , the recording says we will call back in one hour , when they put you on hold no one comes to the phone

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Dr. Guidry has taken care of my family for quite a few years. He always takes as much time as needed to understand whatever problem we come in for. You can tell by looking at him that he is a kind man. Followup by office staff can sometimes be a little slow, but they are very nice and always helpful. I think Dr. Guidry is as close to the old-fashioned family doctor as you can get in this hurry-up, quick-time world. My husband hates going to the doctor, but he trusts Dr. Guidry. I would recommend him to any friend or family member.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kory Guidry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baytown, TX.

  • Dr. Chinh Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Baytown, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. Carrie Burns

    Family Medicine

    Baytown, TX 0.27 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    35
  • Dr. Arie Marancenbaum

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Baytown, TX 0.30 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    9