Dr. Kota Venkatesh MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Suwanee, GA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff & doctor went out of their way to accommodate me after hours this past Friday, as I was in a lot of pain. He was also very thorough even though he had to get to the hospital. I am already feeling a little bit better after months of suffering. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and understanding, gave lot of time and listened. Did not rush me on anything, felt comfortable in the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and took the time to listen to my problem, He didn't automatically want to do surgery. Very patient and understanding. I will recommend to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have received a bill for the "assistant surgeon" which is actually for a HIGHER amount that Dr Venkatech himself (fishy?). I am following up on it, however, I am getting the run around from most of the people I have spoken with. I WILL get this resolved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
"FREE" Followup Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a minor surgery, I was told that a quick follow up visit within 10 days to see how check on how it was healing would be free. However, it turns out the office visit only was free, and some "procedure" was performed for which I was charged $175.00, in what seemed like a total of 5 minutes. When I questioned the charge, the office offered to put me on a payment plan, not to reduce or eliminate the charge. They basically blamed it on the insurance company. For something minor, I suggest you wait as along as posssible and return for follow up only if the healing does not seem to be going normally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kota Venkatesh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.