ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kota Venkatesh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kota Venkatesh?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kota Venkatesh?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Venkatesh is an excellent surgeon, extremely compassionate, knowledgeable, very thorough, very nice gentleman. I would strongly recommend Dr. Venkatesh to family and friends. He is one of the best colorectal surgeons in the Atlanta metropolitan area. Look no further .He's the best. Staff is very nice as well. Very pleasant experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

The Best!

the staff & doctor went out of their way to accommodate me after hours this past Friday, as I was in a lot of pain. He was also very thorough even though he had to get to the hospital. I am already feeling a little bit better after months of suffering. highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Great doctor

Very patient and understanding, gave lot of time and listened. Did not rush me on anything, felt comfortable in the visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Very helpful and took the time to listen to my problem, He didn't automatically want to do surgery. Very patient and understanding. I will recommend to others

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Patient

I have received a bill for the "assistant surgeon" which is actually for a HIGHER amount that Dr Venkatech himself (fishy?). I am following up on it, however, I am getting the run around from most of the people I have spoken with. I WILL get this resolved!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2011

"FREE" Followup Exam

After having a minor surgery, I was told that a quick follow up visit within 10 days to see how check on how it was healing would be free. However, it turns out the office visit only was free, and some "procedure" was performed for which I was charged $175.00, in what seemed like a total of 5 minutes. When I questioned the charge, the office offered to put me on a payment plan, not to reduce or eliminate the charge. They basically blamed it on the insurance company. For something minor, I suggest you wait as along as posssible and return for follow up only if the healing does not seem to be going normally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kota Venkatesh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.

  • Dr. William Johnson Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Suwanee, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Edward Pennington

    Dr. Edward Pennington

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Suwanee, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    50
  • Dr. Chalam Mahadevan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Suwanee, GA 0.18 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    29