Dr. Koteswara Batchu MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine Downers Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
This is one of the best Doctors I know
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Family oriented, smart his skills in my option are unmatched. He is brill the and excellent to his patients. He is one of those rare individuals who gives back to the community ten fold - perfection!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I felt he had no idea who my children were even though we went to see him for years. He has no ability to deal with special needs children and seems to have no understanding of autism at all. He consistently overcharged our insurance company for services that were never rendered. He misdiagnosed several conditions and was short tempered when I brought my daughter in after a fall. He said I was wasting his time and that she was fine. I would never recommend him to anyone. In fact, I highly recommend you take your precious children to see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had Dr. Batchu for our kids since they were born and they feel extremely comfortable with him. He treats us like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Fraud
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fraud, please don't take kids there. Even though he appears to have good experience, he is more about on insurance money. He will make you to visit more time for insurance claims. He tells that he is doing philanthropy, but that is back in India. Not advisable especially for kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Not Worth it
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with him. Not professional and runs it like a family business. He tells he will save you money, but will end up costing you more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was honest, upfront and very knowledgeable. I have healed much quicker than expected and I feel he did a wonderful job. He was always on-time, his staff was also very helpful. They are part of a great team
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Koteswara Batchu, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.