Dr. Koteswara Narla MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Thorough and Concerned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Narla for years for a back problem. He is very knowledge and caring and has indicated if my pain meds are not helping, he has other methods to manage my pain. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Kind and Conscientious
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to have an epidural for relief from spondylolisthesis, Dr. Narla was great. He was very concerned about my welfare and made sure I knew that if I had any problems I could contact him immediately. I was very impressed with his professionalism and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my Dr. for over 15 years and he's always been very pleasant so has his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I your looking for a doctor that listens and works for a solution to your specific problems, then keep looking. I have never been to a more self centered ,self concerned doctor in my life. At first you think that by of all of his qualifications and achievements that he's going to be great, but believe me it's not. You will get the minimum amount of time and care that can be possibly given. There is one good thing about him though, his fees are reasonable, but it's true , you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY BUSY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very fine Dr. If anyone suffers from chronic pain, by all means, this is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I got an injection in my neck just yesterday, pain is easing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Best I have seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narla has been very good to me and a pleasure to see as my physician. Dr. Narla genuinely cares and makes me, (the patient), very comfortable. His staff has made things very easy for me with tests, med changes, and other issues that are not so easy with other physicians. He is very detailed, intelligent, and supportive. Thank you Dr. Narla.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
A little too cavalier regarding your spine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very honest, although he is a little cocky for my taste when you are dealing with a spine. He is also misinformed in regards to newer modalities available in 2014.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Patient
He may have no bed side manor. But he puts it as it is. Straight forward with no fluff. I appreciate this demeanor versus false hope or fluff. I would recommend him if it is the truth you seek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having back and hip pain. Went to see this doctor and he said I had a bulging disk in L4 and L5 and I needed back surgery...well, went to another MD for a second opinion and found that I had cysts in my hip...not back issues...MISDIAGNOSED....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Koteswara Narla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. David Gelber

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claude Fortin

34 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shreedhar Kulkarni

be the first to rate this Doctor