Dr. Koteswara Narla MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
VERY RUDE, Avoid if you can
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several appointments with him and each were the same poor quality of care. He is often very short with me and does not address my concerns. His tone is sharp, hateful and degrading. During the visit my questions are not answered and not welcomed. Each visit I leave with no new plan of care and frustrated. Highly do not recommend a visit with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Not kind and
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
You are not allowed to ask him questions without a rude response. It's as simple that. It's his word or nothing. Medicine is a practice, where else to get medical information than from your doctor? He is rude and unprofessional. DO NOT GO TO HIM. He will waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with his very caring manner and follow-up. His staff also displayed the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Thorough and Concerned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Narla for years for a back problem. He is very knowledge and caring and has indicated if my pain meds are not helping, he has other methods to manage my pain. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Kind and Conscientious
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to have an epidural for relief from spondylolisthesis, Dr. Narla was great. He was very concerned about my welfare and made sure I knew that if I had any problems I could contact him immediately. I was very impressed with his professionalism and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my Dr. for over 15 years and he's always been very pleasant so has his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I your looking for a doctor that listens and works for a solution to your specific problems, then keep looking. I have never been to a more self centered ,self concerned doctor in my life. At first you think that by of all of his qualifications and achievements that he's going to be great, but believe me it's not. You will get the minimum amount of time and care that can be possibly given. There is one good thing about him though, his fees are reasonable, but it's true , you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY BUSY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very fine Dr. If anyone suffers from chronic pain, by all means, this is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I got an injection in my neck just yesterday, pain is easing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Best I have seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narla has been very good to me and a pleasure to see as my physician. Dr. Narla genuinely cares and makes me, (the patient), very comfortable. His staff has made things very easy for me with tests, med changes, and other issues that are not so easy with other physicians. He is very detailed, intelligent, and supportive. Thank you Dr. Narla.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
A little too cavalier regarding your spine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very honest, although he is a little cocky for my taste when you are dealing with a spine. He is also misinformed in regards to newer modalities available in 2014.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Koteswara Narla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. David Gelber

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claude Fortin

35 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cecile Becker

17 years experience

3.4 of 5