The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kottil Rammohan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kottil Rammohan?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Don't believe the hype.

Posted on November 14th, 2016

I had the misfortune of seeing this doctor after hearing so many good things about him. His medical assistant was upset with me when I told them that I felt it was their responsibility to deal with insurance company issues and after spending 4 hours back and forth on the phone between his office and my insurance company (and being told different, conflicting stories by each), I finally hung up on the medical assistant. This doctor told me that I could be in jeopardy of being asked not to come there any more. I did myself a favor and fired him instantly. This medical assistant also scheduled unnecessary blood work for a prescription. Do yourself a favor and don't believe the hype about this guy, my experience tells a different story.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Best bedside manner possible and very very knowledgeable. Only problem is that appointments need to be made many months in advance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I MISS DR. RAMM HELPING & CARING ABOUT ME AND MY M.S.

Posted on April 25th, 2015

I saw dr. Ramm in Columbus Ohio OSU... and I miss him extremely... my m.s. care hasn't been the same since he left. He took such greay care of me that I was thinking I had been spoiled. I now realize that he may have set the bar high, but I have been neglected since he left... seeing the practioning nurses and never meeting my replacement doctor except for once... on his last day then he moved away also. I have debated on moving to Florida just to get back in dr. Ramms care and now am considering Taking vacations twice a year but he'd probably want to see me more often since my m.s. disability should be better taken care. My progressed symptoms are most definitely from the lack of effort to get it Under control. Medicares week insurance coverage and the weather have been stressful enough here in Ohio

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 1st, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent!

Posted on September 9th, 2013

This doctor is the Neurology Dept. head and a MS specialist at UM in Miami. He is warm, caring and even has a sense of humor! I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kottil Rammohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.