Dr. Koulin Chou MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Good Doctor Horrendous Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Few complaints about this Doctor except that she must know the arbitrary and marginally helpful way her appointments--if you consider 35-45 minutes wait time an actual appointment --are arranged. This must be greed on some level. Complaints to staff are met with complete disinterest.If you have plenty of time to spare she on balance is decent though her explanations border on mystical.Not a good thing.The only thing I can offer is that most other area Dermatologists are much worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Caught My Melanoma... Thank God!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chou has been my dermatologist for 5 years. As I aged my skin changed and one day she noticed this very small growth. She said "It looks friendly but let's check to be sure." Good thing she was aggressive. I have melanoma and 75% of skin cancer deaths come from melanoma! She aggressive examines me and runs tests to be sure we got it all and no bad cells took a walk. Thank you Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the one of first scheduled appointment time if the day. I walked in (a few minutes early) to find patients already in rooms and numerous people already waiting. I had almost an hour wait and I felt like I was only a copay to this doctor. I will never go back to her and would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
getting a new dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 1/2 hour for appointment my first two visits and having the exam room door repeatedly being opened while I lay there in my underwear in full view of the check out desk I will not return. My third visit to have stitches removed ended with me waiting an hour before complaining to a nurse who removed my stitches and sent me on my way with an infected incision. Never again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only one removal of suspicious skin spots at a time which I find dragging out the process. Why not take 3 - 4 at a time and save us all alot of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to switch to Dr. Chou because my insurance was no longer accepted at my old dermatologist. Dr. Chou did not seem to understand this because she kept insisting to change my skin regime for my acne even though I told her what works for me (it took 5 yrs of trial and error to figure out). She insisted on putting me on things that had failed in the past and my skin just got worse. One medication caused me severe nausea and 3 visits in a row she tried to switch me to it even though I clearly told her of the side affects. She was just a terrible listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Needs A Class In Bedsite Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit to Dr.Chou several years ago, she informed me that I had skin damage from sun exposure. Although I had not allowed myself to be exposed to sun throughout my adult life due to the negative impact it has on my Multiple Sclerosis, she explained that damage that happened in my pre-teen and teen years could still impact my skin. Every appointment I had since then included a reprimand for sun exposure. How many times will I be reprimanded for something I did when I was 14 (I'm now 53) and when we didn't know the ills of sun exposure. The answer: no more times. I've changed doctors. No more leaving the appointment feeling guilty for something I did unwittingly 40 years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Koulin Chou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Bennett Schwartz

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Finkelstein

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Rekant

47 years experience

4.4 of 5