ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Koulin Chou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Koulin Chou?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Koulin Chou?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

very nice and thorough

professional and friendly

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Professional Care

She diagnosed and effectively treated my son's problem compassionately and professionally.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

excellent doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Good Doctor Horrendous Staff

Few complaints about this Doctor except that she must know the arbitrary and marginally helpful way her appointments--if you consider 35-45 minutes wait time an actual appointment --are arranged. This must be greed on some level. Complaints to staff are met with complete disinterest.If you have plenty of time to spare she on balance is decent though her explanations border on mystical.Not a good thing.The only thing I can offer is that most other area Dermatologists are much worse.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

Caught My Melanoma... Thank God!

Dr Chou has been my dermatologist for 5 years. As I aged my skin changed and one day she noticed this very small growth. She said "It looks friendly but let's check to be sure." Good thing she was aggressive. I have melanoma and 75% of skin cancer deaths come from melanoma! She aggressive examines me and runs tests to be sure we got it all and no bad cells took a walk. Thank you Dr

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

I had the one of first scheduled appointment time if the day. I walked in (a few minutes early) to find patients already in rooms and numerous people already waiting. I had almost an hour wait and I felt like I was only a copay to this doctor. I will never go back to her and would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

getting a new dr

After waiting 1/2 hour for appointment my first two visits and having the exam room door repeatedly being opened while I lay there in my underwear in full view of the check out desk I will not return. My third visit to have stitches removed ended with me waiting an hour before complaining to a nurse who removed my stitches and sent me on my way with an infected incision. Never again!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Good

Only one removal of suspicious skin spots at a time which I find dragging out the process. Why not take 3 - 4 at a time and save us all alot of time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2011

I had to switch to Dr. Chou because my insurance was no longer accepted at my old dermatologist. Dr. Chou did not seem to understand this because she kept insisting to change my skin regime for my acne even though I told her what works for me (it took 5 yrs of trial and error to figure out). She insisted on putting me on things that had failed in the past and my skin just got worse. One medication caused me severe nausea and 3 visits in a row she tried to switch me to it even though I clearly told her of the side affects. She was just a terrible listener.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Needs A Class In Bedsite Manner

On my first visit to Dr.Chou several years ago, she informed me that I had skin damage from sun exposure. Although I had not allowed myself to be exposed to sun throughout my adult life due to the negative impact it has on my Multiple Sclerosis, she explained that damage that happened in my pre-teen and teen years could still impact my skin. Every appointment I had since then included a reprimand for sun exposure. How many times will I be reprimanded for something I did when I was 14 (I'm now 53) and when we didn't know the ills of sun exposure. The answer: no more times. I've changed doctors. No more leaving the appointment feeling guilty for something I did unwittingly 40 years ago!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Koulin Chou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.

  • Dr. Bennett Schwartz

    Dermatology

    Voorhees, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (23)
    34
  • Dr. David Finkelstein

    Dermatology

    Voorhees, NJ 0.60 mi

    3.8
    (51)
    16
  • Dr. Stanley Rekant

    Dermatology

    Voorhees, NJ 1.74 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    48