ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kourosh Asgarian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kourosh Asgarian?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Re: TAVR

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Very friendly, warm and down to earth. He put my mind at ease since I am due for surgery, explaining in details what to expect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr John Magadini

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Wonderful man and Doctor. Caring and honest. Great surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Surgeon

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr Asgarian operated on my husband in Staten Island, 6 years ago. My husband needed 5 bypasses. His recovery was very fast, and he had no complications. We went on a cruise 3 weeks after the surgery.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

great surgeon. Honest, trusting, talented. Great Minimally invasive Mitral valve Surgeon. Would let him care for me or anyone in my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

wonderful, caring, skilled, personal attention, careful and honest, patience. would refer my mon or dad or any family member..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compationate, caring, great surgeon, skilled

Posted on February 24th, 2012

i would reccommend this surgeon to an one, or family member.Great minimally invasive surgeon

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Caring, honest, professionalSuperb surgeon.Spent time explaining and talking about the operation.best minimally invasive heart surgeon in North East USA

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr Asgarian combines skill, technique, knowledge and research with kindness, caring, compassion and concern. To have a doctor who has all of those traits rolled into one is miraculous. I would follow him to the ends of the earth should I or my family need cardio-thoracic surgery again. He did a remarkable job on my husband a few years ago and on myself last week. He is a shining example of what all Drs who are committed to their job should strive to be. If he lacks anything, I have not yet come across what it must be. Being in the medical profession, I research any information given to me for differing opinions. He is the first Dr where his opinion is simply enough for me. Being rather young he has excelled beyond belief at his profession. It is clearly not a job but a passion for him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2009

GREAT SURGEON, WARM, PERSON, CARING, RESPECTFUL.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2009

What a wonderful person! Dr. Asgarian was thorough, knowledgable, kind, and professional. He was everything I could have hoped for in a surgeon. I have never met a doctor who was so thoughtful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kourosh Asgarian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paterson, NJ.