Dr. Kourosh Asgarian DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Amazing Surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Asgarian operated on my husband in Staten Island, 6 years ago. My husband needed 5 bypasses. His recovery was very fast, and he had no complications. We went on a cruise 3 weeks after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon. Honest, trusting, talented. Great Minimally invasive Mitral valve Surgeon. Would let him care for me or anyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful, caring, skilled, personal attention, careful and honest, patience. would refer my mon or dad or any family member..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
compationate, caring, great surgeon, skilled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would reccommend this surgeon to an one, or family member.Great minimally invasive surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, honest, professionalSuperb surgeon.Spent time explaining and talking about the operation.best minimally invasive heart surgeon in North East USA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Best of the Best
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Asgarian combines skill, technique, knowledge and research with kindness, caring, compassion and concern. To have a doctor who has all of those traits rolled into one is miraculous. I would follow him to the ends of the earth should I or my family need cardio-thoracic surgery again. He did a remarkable job on my husband a few years ago and on myself last week. He is a shining example of what all Drs who are committed to their job should strive to be. If he lacks anything, I have not yet come across what it must be. Being in the medical profession, I research any information given to me for differing opinions. He is the first Dr where his opinion is simply enough for me. Being rather young he has excelled beyond belief at his profession. It is clearly not a job but a passion for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT SURGEON, WARM, PERSON, CARING, RESPECTFUL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful person! Dr. Asgarian was thorough, knowledgable, kind, and professional. He was everything I could have hoped for in a surgeon. I have never met a doctor who was so thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kourosh Asgarian, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paterson, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Chirag Badami

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexis Bobila

43 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Connolly

35 years experience

3.7 of 5