inactive

Dr. Kripakaran Puvalai MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Springfield, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and I miss seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Revenge
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope this man gets buried into the depths of the earth for what he did to me. He is a bad man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment at Dr Puvalai office with Linda she was very rude. When she asked what Insurance I had i said IDPA "Public aid" She said I don't if we want to take Public aid any more then left me on hold for 10 min as if I might hang up, she came back to the phone "are you still there" then reluctantly made the appointment. After I missed my appointment (no reminder call) I'm not sure if I even had an appointment. I called back to reschedule (no record of first call) imagine that. Now they don't take IDPA so l said I'll pay for it $300. Now Linda says "if you have a Public aid card we can't take cash". So let me get this straight You take cash for payment but not cash from people on Public aid, Linda say's "that's right". Is that discrimination or what. Dr Puvalai I hope that's not the way you fill, Linda is rude and has no business working with the people needing your help. Do us all a favor GET RID OF HER !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a menace and needs to stop practicing. Please do not go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
i have been with him for two years now I am now worse now than ever before
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just gives you pills.He doesnt care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
$150 appointment lasted less than 5 minutes
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 5 minutes of me talking he cut me off and said I need xanax. After he wrote the script I continued to tell him my problems and he cut me off again and said, "This is not counseling, here is your prescription" then stood up and opened the door as if he wanted me to leave his office. He wrote the wrong name on the script and like others have said he can't remember anything about you the next time you see him. Worst experience ever. Cause after 3 months of xanax and a $450 bill I was not any better. This is what they call an assembly line office. They should just collect money and pass out scripts in the parking lot and safe us the walk.

2.3 of 5
September 9th, 2011
he can't remember what he tells you
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit was great then all down hill.. he can't remember or does not write down what he tells you! My case , he told me he would write me out of work till retirement ,, well I am going back to work 3 months before retirement, NO FMLA left .. I worse now more then every , going back to work and will find another dr to continue

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Puvali took me off of medication abruptly, causing significant withdrawl systems, an emergency room visit and a great deal of time off from work. I believe that he misdiagnosed me, as well. He didn't take enough time to listen to my reactions to various drugs that he tried with me. He just kept switching drugs, continuing to cause terrible symptoms. He basically ruined 2 months of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Blunt,brusque bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was sent to this doctor during the 3rd trimester of my pregnancy because I was non functioning and terrified I was not going to be able to care for ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kripakaran Puvalai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.