The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kripakaran Puvalai Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Excellent Psychiatrist

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor and I miss seeing him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Revenge

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

I hope this man gets buried into the depths of the earth for what he did to me. He is a bad man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 18th, 2013

I made an appointment at Dr Puvalai office with Linda she was very rude. When she asked what Insurance I had i said IDPA "Public aid" She said I don't if we want to take Public aid any more then left me on hold for 10 min as if I might hang up, she came back to the phone "are you still there" then reluctantly made the appointment. After I missed my appointment (no reminder call) I'm not sure if I even had an appointment. I called back to reschedule (no record of first call) imagine that. Now they don't take IDPA so l said I'll pay for it $300. Now Linda says "if you have a Public aid card we can't take cash". So let me get this straight You take cash for payment but not cash from people on Public aid, Linda say's "that's right". Is that discrimination or what. Dr Puvalai I hope that's not the way you fill, Linda is rude and has no business working with the people needing your help. Do us all a favor GET RID OF HER !!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2012

This man is a menace and needs to stop practicing. Please do not go to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i have been with him for two years now I am now worse now than ever before

Posted on May 25th, 2012

He just gives you pills.He doesnt care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

$150 appointment lasted less than 5 minutes

Posted on March 26th, 2012

After 5 minutes of me talking he cut me off and said I need xanax. After he wrote the script I continued to tell him my problems and he cut me off again and said, "This is not counseling, here is your prescription" then stood up and opened the door as if he wanted me to leave his office. He wrote the wrong name on the script and like others have said he can't remember anything about you the next time you see him. Worst experience ever. Cause after 3 months of xanax and a $450 bill I was not any better. This is what they call an assembly line office. They should just collect money and pass out scripts in the parking lot and safe us the walk.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he can't remember what he tells you

Posted on September 9th, 2011

My first visit was great then all down hill.. he can't remember or does not write down what he tells you! My case , he told me he would write me out of work till retirement ,, well I am going back to work 3 months before retirement, NO FMLA left .. I worse now more then every , going back to work and will find another dr to continue

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Dr. Puvali took me off of medication abruptly, causing significant withdrawl systems, an emergency room visit and a great deal of time off from work. I believe that he misdiagnosed me, as well. He didn't take enough time to listen to my reactions to various drugs that he tried with me. He just kept switching drugs, continuing to cause terrible symptoms. He basically ruined 2 months of my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blunt,brusque bedside manner

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

I was sent to this doctor during the 3rd trimester of my pregnancy because I was non functioning and terrified I was not going to be able to care for ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kripakaran Puvalai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.