The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Krisczar Bungay Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Krisczar Bungay?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

I am very secure knowing that Dr. Bungay is my Dr.

He has always made our appointments very easy going and caring. I feel he is an excellent Dr. and doesn't take himself too seriously....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

He is the best there is!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Best Doctor in NYC

Dr. Bungay is the best PCP I've ever had. He's caring, remembers you, and has that extra care that you really need in a doctor. (What other doctor actually responds to emails and gives you personal phone calls?) I'm Filipino and I used to refer all of my Filipino friends to him (since he's Filipino too). But after going to him for years, I've been referring EVERYONE to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

A GREAT DOCTOR. ALWAYS AVALABLE. CALLS BACK. CALLS ON HIS OWN AND FOLLOWS UP ON YOU AT HOME. GREAT LISTENER. GREAT COOL STAFF. I'M VERY COMFORTABLE SHARING EVERYTHING. I NOW BRING MY HUSBAND TO HIM. CAN'T WAIT TILL THE KIDS ARE OLD ENOUGH.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

He is an excellent doctor. He has taken all my medical concerns seriously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Bungay was with me every step of the way for my surgeries. So efficient, caring and really on the game with everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

HE IS EXCEPTIONAL.

I've been with Dr. Bungay for years. I have a chronic illness and related issues so I see him a lot. He is generous, caring and knowledgeable. You will love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2008

Excellent Doctor

I switched to Dr. Bungay after being diagnosed with HIV 2 years ago because the practice is headed by an ID who has been working in HIV since the beginning. He has been excellent, is very easy to get appointments (sometimes will squeeze me in the same day)and even communicates by email, which saves a lot of time and co-pays for simple things like lab results. The office staff is helpful and courteous. I highly recommend him as both a primary care and HIV specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Krisczar Bungay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Nadege Coupet

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Katherine Keil

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    27