Dr. Krisczar Bungay MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
I am very secure knowing that Dr. Bungay is my Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always made our appointments very easy going and caring. I feel he is an excellent Dr. and doesn't take himself too seriously....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
He is the best there is!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Best Doctor in NYC
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bungay is the best PCP I've ever had. He's caring, remembers you, and has that extra care that you really need in a doctor. (What other doctor actually responds to emails and gives you personal phone calls?) I'm Filipino and I used to refer all of my Filipino friends to him (since he's Filipino too). But after going to him for years, I've been referring EVERYONE to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A GREAT DOCTOR. ALWAYS AVALABLE. CALLS BACK. CALLS ON HIS OWN AND FOLLOWS UP ON YOU AT HOME. GREAT LISTENER. GREAT COOL STAFF. I'M VERY COMFORTABLE SHARING EVERYTHING. I NOW BRING MY HUSBAND TO HIM. CAN'T WAIT TILL THE KIDS ARE OLD ENOUGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. He has taken all my medical concerns seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bungay was with me every step of the way for my surgeries. So efficient, caring and really on the game with everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
HE IS EXCEPTIONAL.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been with Dr. Bungay for years. I have a chronic illness and related issues so I see him a lot. He is generous, caring and knowledgeable. You will love him.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Bungay after being diagnosed with HIV 2 years ago because the practice is headed by an ID who has been working in HIV since the beginning. He has been excellent, is very easy to get appointments (sometimes will squeeze me in the same day)and even communicates by email, which saves a lot of time and co-pays for simple things like lab results. The office staff is helpful and courteous. I highly recommend him as both a primary care and HIV specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Krisczar Bungay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.