inactive

Kris Ghosh MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 50 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gosh showed me respect and comparison. He spent more that an hour explaining things to me. We even talked about our kids. I would continue to see him as needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghosh was more interested in your insurance and money...paid little or no attention when talking to you..was always hyped up like a kid with add...didn't like him at all. Liked his sister better.however sad he died so young...too much stress probably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Man saved my mother's life! !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and considerate. Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Excellent care, professional, compassionate, funny.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so incredibly thankful for Dr. Ghosh squeezing me in to his busy schedule for my treatment. Dr. Ghosh is great. He is so attentive and caring for his patients. He made things clear for me to understand and is truly a specialist in what he does. The staff Ms. Suly, Ms. Terry, Ms. Stacy and Ms. Monica are wonderful, caring and very friendly. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Ghosh and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is wack and unprofessional. Suelee and Office Manger are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ghosh. He saved my life and treated me for the better part of 6 months during my recovery. He was patient and kind. Took care of me when my OBGYN office was neglectful and almost caused me to lose a kidney. I would go to him again, regulary recommend him to others and trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone with half a brain can see that this is a good man. He has a bit of a humorous nature about him , that maybe others may see as bad bedside manner. I did not however. He tells it like it is. I like that in a man and a physician. I trust him totally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr my mom could have, he has been wonderful to our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
They take your money up front and then when your insurance pays, they do not return your money.
BEWARE!! Do not give these people any money up front. They told me I had to pay in advance and that they would return my money when my insurance paid them. My insurance paid them a month and a half ago and they still have not returned my money. They told me a month ago they were sending a refund, and every time I talk to them the check is "in the mail". I fear I will have to take them to court. This office is highly unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely confident and straightforward. Very skilled, great doctor all around! I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had another check up with Dr Ghosh and it reminded me that I have meant to write a review for a few years. Almost 4 years ago I was told I had stage 2 uterine cancer. That doctor referred me to Dr Ghosh who saw me the next day. From the second I stepped into his office I was treated in the best fashion. Dr Ghosh spent time outlining my surgery options, recovery etc. Answered all my questions patiently and calmed my fears. I spent time talking to his sister Dr. Sue Ghosh and I also met his father who had been an ob/gyn in Toronto , which is where I am from. Dr Ghosh had noticed the Canadian flag on my sweat shirt and told me the little story about his Dad. Very personal and very assuring. My surgery was scheduled for a few days later. I received excellent care and was visited by both Ghosh doctors. My surgery was such a success that not only did I not need chemo I didn't even need radiation (as told to me by an independent radiation oncologist) During my many check ups since the surgery I have never felt rushed. Dr Ghosh and his team are a wonderful group. Both his nurses Suli and Stacey have been there a long time. And to those people who say they have to wait ---I simply remember my first visit to Dr Ghosh. I was terrified. I had stage 2 cancer............and he took as much time as needed to not only reassure me but to educate me. So perhaps while you are waiting Dr Ghosh is meeting a new scared patient for the first time. I highly recommend Dr Ghosh
Was this review helpful? Yes No