Dr. Krishan Gupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Jackson, MS

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
terrible service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front windows rep, the one with the long fake braids is really rude and has a smart mouth to the customers. I regret even going to that facility. They only care about money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Worst Office Visit EVER!!! Will not be back
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very unprofessional & rude. The doctor took a call on his cell during our appt that "was important" but was a wrong #. He didn't even step out of the room to take it. The receptionist is rude & the medical clerk is very unprofessional when she screams across the office. The account clerk & the receptionist were also violating HIPPA when they were discussing a patient by name in front of me saying she didn't need to ever go off her meds & she needed all the help she could get!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Researcher
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Gupta's back in 2013 for about 3 months. Jeannie Kelso was my psychotherapist. Had it not been for Jeannie Kelso, I would have left after the first or second visit. I was dealing with caregiver stress which caused anxiety while working 60-70 hours per week. Anyway, I saw Dr. Gupta a couple of times and he was okay. However, Jeannie Kelso was awesome and very professional. I saw Jennie several times and she helped me worked through my anxiety and taught me techniques to minimize or prevent getting overly anxious. Didn't remain at this office to long, because I did not like the environment at all. Jeannie's office was clean, but Dr. Gupta's waiting area and assessment rooms were filthy, but he and his wife, the office manager were content about it. Lastly, the receptionist/office staff who you pay and make your appointments with, was not friendly at all. I never saw this lady smile, even when the patients were being friendly to her. She spoke with a very unprofessional tone. I would not recommend this office because of it's filthy environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr . started texting when I was talking to him. The office is very nasty and the ladies at the desk are very unfriendly. I would not recommend using this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of the staff were so compassionate and understanding, if I could remember their names, I would definitely give them props.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Gupta for over two years. I am bi-polar and Dr Gupta is a great Doctor to help with my mental illness. In addition his Counselor, Susan listens well and also is an extreme help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
One stop, mental illness and hair removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard to take a doctor who is treating psychiatric patients in one room and doing electrolysis in the next room seriously. He released a person to go "home" after he diagnosed them as bipolar and knew they had a history of domestic violence with a weapon. He gives the right questionaires, probably the right diagnosis, and prescribes a lot of medication. When the person never came back, no one from his office ever called to ask why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Dr. Gupta Review
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Gupta since I was 14...about 7 years. I am satisfied with him. Sometimes it takes a while to wait though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Like Waiting, rude people, and incompetence? Go see this Dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to this clinic is the equivalent of sitting in purgatory. The waiting room is cramped, dirty and completely full all the time. I have actually on more than one occasion waited more than an hour and a half to be seen. The receptionist is demeaning and rude towards patients. If you call to change your appointment or ask for a refill you are treated like a crazy Pill popper who only wants a high. Dr. Gupta is okay but he spends about 2 minutes with you, that's it. And be ready to shell out some $$$$$. They expect payment up front regardless of insurance. This place is nothing but a pill mill and I would not take my pet rat to this clinic. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
stay away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all he cares about is $$$ i've seen medicare/medicaid ripoff firsthand. tried to report him but no onw seems to care. for own mental well being stay away at all costs. if you are hospitalized refuse to let him treat you! you have a choice! you cannot be forced to accept his treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Only cares about money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uncaring. Misdiagnosed me and put me on the wrong medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Krishan Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.