ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Krishan Vashistha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Krishan Vashistha?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Wonderful Pediatrician!

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Dr. Vashistha has been my 2 sons Pediatrician since they were infants and has been a wonderful partner in raising my children and helping keep them happy and healthy. His staff is freieny and helpful and willing to help with School and scouting forms etc. A wonderful Dr.'s office for families!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

THE BEST!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Vashista has been our children's doctor for 16 yrs. When my now 16 yr old step daughter was born my husband says Dr. V was the one that realized something was not right. Her extremities would turn blue when she cried. She wasn't getting enough oxygen. Her heart is turned backwards and on the opposite side of her chest. They later discovered she didn't have a spleen. But not that Dr V just did a good job but he was consistent in checking in on our children, calling even on weekends. His compassion and attentiveness is something that's hard to come by. Your child is not just another number or patient. He truly cares. He is so caring and giving that sometimes feel bad that he extends himself so much for us. My 7 year old son had a double ear infection as an infant and Dr V did not hesitate to send him to Children's Hospital. Don't let his accent fool you as being rude, he is a sweet and funny man. Get to know him because ultimately, your child will benefit from it. He is amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Sarcastic bedside manner, in poor taste and condescending at times. Joked about cosmetic surgery on my 5mo just so that he could make extra money. Joked that he didn't care about us declining vaccines and that he would give them anyway when we weren't looking. Gentle with the baby and generally knowledgeable, but bedside manner left MUCH to be desired. We will not be returning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait times are horrific

Posted on November 28th, 2012

9 out of 10 visits had 45 minute or greater wait! I'll be shopping for a different office that is better at scheduling and more respectful of others' time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING!!!

Posted on April 11th, 2011

I took both my sons to see Dr. Vashistha. It was such a great experience for the boys. I felt comfortable with him and so did they. It was refreshing to meet a pediatrician who cared about the well-being of my children. The thing I liked most was that I did not feel rushed at all. He made us feel as though he had all the time in the world for us!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor and Service!

Posted on June 24th, 2010

This was our first visit to Dr Vashistha, he is absolutely amazing! I took both my daughters to see him ages 2 and 4. He is the sweetest, kindest and patient doctor that i have ever encountered.He made my girls feel so welcome and at ease. They were both nervous and he made them feel comfortable. He goes out o his way to make the children feel comfortable. I have never had a doctor care about my childrens feelings so much. When my daughters began to cry he hugged them and said its going to be okay. And gave them lolipops to ease their fears. He is very caring,kind,patient with both parents and children. I am currently expecting my third child and without a doubt he will be the pediatrician for all three of my children. I am so happy to have found him!! I highly recommend him u wont be disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2008

Dr. Vashistha is an excellent doctor. He spends time with you so that you can ask all your questions. He does not make you feel like you are not important and he is great with his little patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Krishan Vashistha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canyon Country, CA.