Dr. Krishna Tripuraneni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
MBA, BSN, RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tripuraneni is a brilliant surgeon who is focused on providing patients with solutions to their joint replacement needs. I have been a patient of Dr. Tripuraneni for the last 8 years, during this time I have found him to be compassionate, caring and genuinely concerned about assisting me with my health care goals. In September of 2016 I had bilateral knee replacements, Dr. Tripuraneni and his team saw me in the hospital every day and made sure that I was active in my discharge plan. He provided me with the opportunity to regain a healthy lifestyle and resume the activities that were essential in my life. I have had the pleasure of working with a number of excellent surgeons in my career, and highly recommend Dr. Tripuraneni if you are looking for a patient centric extraordinary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is quite caring and actually listens to the issues I had. No other doctor would take me on because of my complicated situation but i'm blessed for his help. Surgery and recovery were easy and I knew what to expect. Even called me at home to see how I was doing .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Extensive nerve damage
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had hip replacement surgery 3 years ago, I still have foot drop, my life has been drastically impacted by this terrible mistake. I haven't heard from him for years. Not a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I not only would use this Doctor again, I would highly recommend him to any of my friends needing joint replacement. The entire staff is very efficient, and knowledgeable. All in all, a very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tripuraneni is amazing. He was very calm and reassuring about my injury and I felt very confident having him operate on me. He even called me at home twice to see how I was doing! I've never had a doctor do that personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
unsatisfied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I agree with the last persons comment i waited at least 30 minutes for him to see him only to find out he was not a good listener and was clearly upset about filling out paperwork for my employer. In my opinion i pay insurance and my provider pays him for his time it should not matter if it includes paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comfortable with him from the moment we started talking. I jad surgery with him as well and he explained everything to me. Very nice. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a doctor who listens to me. Perhaps this will improve as he gets more years in his profession. Impression of rushed, wants to move on to next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Krishna Tripuraneni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Junick

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Ritchie

30 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Franco

18 years experience

4.2 of 5